Worship Central - Spirit Break Out [2011]

MUSiC, Album. February 17, 2012 by ranikid.

Achieving their ambitions of "seeing the name of Jesus lifted high all around the world, from the church to the charts," Worship Central, a London-based international worship training and resource center, became the first Christian worship band to reach the U.K. Top 75 with their second release, Spirit Break Out.

Worship Central - Spirit Break Out [2011]
Genres: Religious, Music, CCM, Alternative
Released: 11 September 2011
℗ 2011 Kingsway

Recorded live at the HMV Forum in front of 2,000 enthusiastic worshipers, it's not difficult to see why their anthemic stadium rock sound has struck a chord with a younger spiritual audience. The pounding rhythms, reverb-drenched guitars, and group leader Tim Hughes' yearning vocals on opener "Spirit of the Living God" turns the classic hymn into a Doves-esque slice of indie rock, "At Your Name" and "Now Is the Time for Us" could give Snow Patrol a run for their money in the impassioned epic guitar ballad sweepstakes, and the chugging basslines and new wave synths of "Wake Up" (which, alongside "Counting on Your Name," also features on Hughes' solo album Love Shine Through) could have been lifted from the Strokes' last record. But despite its string of male lead singers, it's the sole female voice that steals the show, as Nikki Fletcher's light airy tones provide the perfect foil for the chiming melancholy of "Wait for You" and the warm synth-laden closer, "All Glory." Other than a rather ill-advised rap on the tribal-tinged title track, Spirit Break Out feels like a natural attempt to reach out to a mainstream audience rather than a pandering to the contemporary pop scene, and even without its religious references, the album is still a resolutely uplifting and inspirational affair. ~ Jon O'Brien, Rovi

Size: 125.36MB (m4a)
File name: 170212-Worship_Central-SpiritBreak_Out_2011-iTunes

01 Spirit of the Living God
02 New Day
03 Saviour of the World
04 At Your Name
05 Wait for You
06 Spirit Break Out
07 Heaven’s Roar (Spontaneous)
08 Now Is the Time for Us
09 For Your Glory
10 Sing Alleluia
11 Counting On Your Name
12 Wake Up
13 Undivided Love

Download File

Here you can download files online. Unlimited access to all sources file with one click direct download link!
  • Featured link
  • [17-02-2012]
  • youknow
  • [11 December 2012 08:17]
great stuff