Woima Collective - Tezeta [2010]

MUSiC. November 4, 2010 by langitka9s.

Woima Collective - Tezeta [2010]
Ethni Jazz | 250Kbps | 82MB

Artist: Woima Collective
Title Of Album: Tezeta
Year Of Release: 2010
Label: Kindred Spirits
Genre: Ethno Jazz / Afrobeat / Funk / Broken Beat
Format: MP3
Bitrate: VBR ~250 kbps
Tracks: 12
Total Time: 46:08 min
Total Size: 82 MB

01. Marz
02. Credo
03. Woima
04. Gaaf
05. Puno
06. No Way But Still Walking
07. Cavemans Revenge
08. Wayna
09. The Cave
10. Gidama
11. Illusions
12. Wilder Mann


Baritone Saxophone - Ben Abarbanel-Wolff
Bass - Andreas Lang
Clarinet, Bass Clarinet, Tenor Saxophone - Daniel Glatzel
Drums, Percussion - Bernd Oezsevim
Flute - Oliver Roth
Guitar - JJ Whitefield*
Keyboards - Thomas Myland
Mastered By - Kelly Hibbert
Mixed By - Jochen Stroh , Johannes Schleiermacher
Percussion - Wolfram Blechner
Recorded By - Jochen Stroh
Tenor Saxophone, Written-By - Johannes Schleiermacher
Trombone - Jens Kristian Bang

A group born out of the fantastic funk group The Poets Of Rhythm and led by sax player Johannes Schleiermacher, this Moroccan-influenced project brought together ten musicians for an intense recording session that birthed this wonderful collection of West African funk. Mulatu Astatke and Les Mogol are clearly heavy influences on this album, which come with heavy rasping brass sections (such as on the slinky "Gaaf") and punchy live drums. A real treat for fans of the Eithiopiques collections, of Afro-beat or just any superior funky goodness.

Download File

Here you can download files online. Unlimited access to all sources file with one click direct download link!
  • Featured link
  • [4-11-2010]