Willie Nelson - One Hell Of A Ride (4CD Box Set) (2008)

MUSiC. April 23, 2011 by aomua.

Willie Nelson - One Hell Of A Ride (4CD Box Set) (2008)
4 CDs | Release: 2008 | Label: Sony | MP3 320 kbps | 828 MB
Genre: Pop, Country

This box contains a wealth of American music, plus a couple of jewels--Django Reinhardt's "Nuages" and Jimmy Cliff's "The Harder They Come"--from beyond these shores. Here are 100 songs commemorating Willie Nelson's incredible journey by going full circle. "When I've Sang My Last Hillbilly Song," leading off Disc One, was recorded in 1954 or '55; it is reprised on Disc Four's final track, updated in 2007. Between those years Nelson, a Depression era kid who grew up dirt poor in Abbott, Texas, became one of the world's most recognizable figures, in the music/entertainment business or otherwise. One Hell Of A Ride is, quite simply, the most all-encompassing Nelson retrospective ever assembled.
In addition to all of its glorious music, this package also features incisive words in an essay by Nelson's biographer, Joe Nick Patoski, whose Willie Nelson: An Epic Life was published in 2008. There's also a brief reminiscence by Mickey Raphael, Nelson's longtime harmonica player, that is funny and affecting.
Finally, there is the man himself, who on April 30, 2008 turned 75. The songs herein, many of them touchstones, some lesser known gems, reflect the musical sense and sensibility of an artist for all ages, and for the ages.


CD 1

01. When I've Sang My Last Hillbilly Song
02. No Place For Me
03. Man With The Blues
04. Nite Life
05. Hello Walls
06. Funny How Time Slips Away
07. Crazy
08. Half A Man
09. Mr. Record Man
10. One In A Row
11. The Party's Over
12. Texas In My Soul
13. Good Times
14. Sweet Memories
15. Little Things
16. Any Old Arms Won't Do
17. Everybody's Talkin'
18. Pins And Needles (In My Heart)
19. Once More With Feeling
20. I Gotta Get Drunk
21. Laying My Burdens Down
22. What Can You Do To Me Now
23. Kneel At The Feet Of Jesus
24. I'm A Memory
25. Family Bible
26. Summer Of Roses
27. Yesterday's Wine
28. Me And Paul
29. Words Don't Fit The Picture

CD 2
01. Good Hearted Woman (Waylon & Willie)
02. You Left A Long, Long Time Ago
03. She's Not For You
04. You Ought To Hear Me Cry
05. It Should Be Easier Now
06. Mammas Don't Let Your Babies Grow Up To Be Cowboys
07. If You Can Touch Her At All (Waylon & Willie)
08. I Can Get Off On You (Waylon & Willie)
09. Blackjack County Chain
10. Johnny One Time
11. Bring Me Sunshine
12. I Just Can't Let You Say Goodbye
13. Shotgun Willie
14. Sad Songs And Waltzes
15. The Troublemaker
16. Uncloudy Day
17. Bloody Mary Morning
18. I Still Can't Believe You're Gone
19. Blue Eyes Crying In The Rain
20. I'd Have To Be Crazy
21. If You've Got The Money I've Got The Time
22. Always Late (With Your Kisses)
23. She's Gone, Gone, Gone
24. I Never Go Around Mirrors
25. Stardust
26. Georgia On My Mind
27. A Song For You (Live)

CD 3
01. Whiskey River (Live)
02. Till I Gain Control Again (Live)
03. Stay A Little Longer (Live)
04. Heartbreak Hotel
05. One For My Baby (And One More For The Road)
06. Help Me Make It Through The Night
07. Midnight Rider
08. My Heroes Have Always Been Cowboys
09. Crazy Arms
10. On The Road Again
11. Angel Flying Too Close To The Ground
12. Mona Lisa
13. I'm Gonna Sit Right Down And Write Myself A Letter
14. Always On My Mind
15. Old Friends (with Roger Miller and Ray Price)
16. Pancho & Lefty (with Merle Haggard)
17. Reasons To Quit (with Merle Haggard)
18. In The Jailhouse Now (with Webb Pierce)
19. Why Do I Have To Choose (with Waylon Jennings)
20. City Of New Orleans
21. To All The Girls I've Loved Before (with Julio Iglesias)
22. Three Days (with Faron Young)
23. Touch Me (with Faron Young)

CD 4
01. Write Your Own Songs
02. Heart Of Gold
03. I'm Movin' On (with Hank Snow)
04. Seven Spanish Angels (with Ray Charles)
05. Highwayman (with W.Jennings, J.Cash and K.Kristofferson)
06. Living In The Promiseland
07. What A Wonderful World
08. Country Willie
09. Graceland
10. Valentine
11. What Was It You Wanted
12. Still Is Still Movin' To Me
13. Too Sick To Pray
14. Everywhere I Go
15. My Own Peculiar Way
16. Nuages
17. Rainbow Connection
18. Mendocino County Line (with Lee Ann Womack)
19. The Harder They Come
20. Bubbles In My Beer
21. When I've Sang My Last Hillbilly Song



Do not Be a Passer-By on My Topics! but Interact & Leave a Comment!
Please, send email to: nguyenthnh98@gmail.com if all links are dead

Download File

Here you can download files online. Unlimited access to all sources file with one click direct download link!
  • Featured link
  • [23-04-2011]