Wild Beasts - Present Tense 2014-pLAN9

MUSiC, Album. February 21, 2014 by Anonymous.

pLAN9 on fire, another big release!

Wild Beasts - Present Tense [2014] [Album]
Domino / WIGCD279 / CD
MP3 / V0 (VBR) / pLAN9

New album, Present Tense, released on 24th February 2014
Wanderlust released as a single on 24th February 2014
Live dates announced – Brixton Academy 1st April show + full tour
Watch video for Wanderlust HERE

Domino is proud to present the fourth album from Wild Beasts, Present Tense, released on 24th February 2014. The album opener, Wanderlust, will be released as the first single on the same day.

Present Tense is a dramatically new album – taking cues from the most intense and effervescent of 1980s and 1990s electronic sound but rethinking and retooling these elements with exquisite detail for the 21st century.

Longer in creation than any of its predecessors, Hayden Thorpe, Tom Fleming, Chris Talbot and Ben Little took almost a full year away from touring to conceive and construct the eleven tracks of Present Tense. Written in London and recorded at Konk Studios in London and at The Distillery in Bath, the band worked in close collaboration with co-producers Lexxx and Brian Eno protégé Leo Abrahams to create a record of astounding intricacy, coherence and emotional resonance.

Alongside its breathtaking leap in production, Present Tense also finds the band at the peak of their considerable songwriting powers – each one of the album’s eleven tracks illuminating the precious, tender, sad and funny moments of modern life in their trademark plain-spoken poetics.

Already rightly considered to be one of contemporary Britain's most innovative and vital bands, Present Tense sees the group's ever-restless collective muse lead them to remarkable new heights - boldly embracing new production techniques and songwriting forms whilst retaining the thrilling idiosyncrasies that have made them so beloved over the course of three beguiling and beautiful albums to date.

Present Tense will be available on CD (WIGCD279), Digital (WIG279D), LP (WIGLP279) and Deluxe LP with bonus 12” (WIGLP279X) featuring remixes of Wanderlust by Factory Floor and The Field.

Pre-order the album digitally or via Dom Mart to receive an instant grat of Wanderlust. The single will be available as a four track digital bundle (RUG573D1) from 24th February with a new song, Byzantine, plus remixes from Factory Floor and The Field.

The accompanying video was directed by Barcelona-based collective NYSU, watch it HERE: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9IIbbFIQTKI

The tracklisting for Present Tense is as follows:

1 Wanderlust
2 Nature Boy
3 Mecca
4 Sweet Spot
5 Daughters
6 Pregnant Pause
7 A Simple Beautiful Truth
8 A Dog’s Life
9 Past Perfect
10 New Life
11 Palace

Download File

Wild_Beasts-Present_Tense-2014-pLAN9 - Datafile - Uploaded - Uploadable

Wild_Beasts-Present_Tense-CD-FLAC-2014-OUTERSPACE - Datafile - Uploaded - Uploadable

Here you can download files online. Unlimited access to all sources file with one click direct download link!
  • Featured link
  • [21-02-2014]