Widowspeak - Almanac 2013-C4

MUSiC, Album. January 24, 2013 by Anonymous.

Been looking forward to this one for a while, nothing else seemed as interesting as "Ballad of the Golden Hour" was.

Widowspeak - Almanac [2013] [Album]
Captured Tracks / CD
FLAC / Lossless
MP3 / V0 (VBR)

1. Perennials
2. Dyed in the Wool
3. The Dark Age
4. Thick As Thieves
5. Almanac
6. Ballad of the Golden Hour
7. Devil Knows
8. Sore Eyes
9. Locusts
10. Minnewaska
11. Spirit is Willing
12. Storm King

Info (From NPR):
Widowspeak is a fount of familiar sounds, from early-'90s shoegazer rock to twangily portentous Western soundtracks to the languidly soft pop of Mazzy Star's Hope Sandoval. But the Brooklyn-based duo of Molly Hamilton and Robert Earl Thomas fuses them all into a hazy swirl and gives them a kick of buzzy energy — and, in the process, gives the music a dreamy pop sound of its own.

The pair's second album — Almanac, out Jan. 22 — takes the spare, droning simplicity of Widowspeak's self-titled debut and fleshes it out, thickening it with added layers of guitars and organs. But Almanac isn't just a bundle of blearily impeccable atmospherics; the closer you listen, the more it snaps into a focus as a richly textured portrait of aching melancholy and momentous change.


Download File

Widowspeak-Almanac-2013-C4 - Extabit - Cyberlocker.ch - 1fichier - Datacloud

Widowspeak-Almanac-CD-FLAC-2013-PERFECT - Extabit - Cyberlocker.ch - 1fichier - Datacloud

Here you can download files online. Unlimited access to all sources file with one click direct download link!
  • Featured link
  • [24-01-2013]