Viva Voce - The Future Will Destroy You [2011]

MUSiC, Album. October 30, 2011 by Jason.

Known for their hazy atmospherics and soaring guitars, the 10 tracks on The Future Will Destroy You, represent some of Viva Voce’s strongest songwriting and musicianship to date.

The Future Will Destroy You marks Viva Voce’s fifth recording overall. Kevin and Anita Robinson previously worked with Vanguard when they recorded under the moniker Blue Giant featuring Chris Funk (The Decemberists), Evan Railton (Swords) and Seth Lorinczi (The Golden Bears).

Viva Voce - The Future Will Destroy You [2011] [Album]
Original Release / Vanguard Records / 78176-1 / CD
FLAC / Lossless / Log (100%) / Cue
MP3 / 320
MP3 / V0 (VBR)

Vanguard Records is excited to announce the signing of alternative indie rockers, Viva Voce - also known as – Kevin and Anita Robinson - and the release of their label debut, The Future Will Destroy You on 2011-06-21. All songs on this new recording were written, produced and mixed by the Portland, OR duo in their home studio. “Viva Voce will continue to record, produce albums and tour until a force majeure keeps us from doing so. It is our great joy to now finally be on a label that has a history and lineage to match. We’re lifers and it feels good to finally be at home,” states Kevin Robinson.

Track Listing:
01. Plästic Rädio
02. Analog Woodland Song
03. Diamond Mine
04. Black Mood Ring
05. No Ship Coming In
06. The Future Will Destroy You
07. Cool Morning Sun
08. We Don't Care
09. A Viking Love Song
10. The Wondering Soul

Download File




Here you can download files online. Unlimited access to all sources file with one click direct download link!
  • Featured link
  • [30-10-2011]