Virgin Steele - The Black Light Bacchanalia [LE] [2010]

MUSiC. October 31, 2010 by langitka9s.

Virgin Steele - The Black Light Bacchanalia [LE] [2010] | Heavy/PowerMetal | 320Kbps | 273MB

Artist: Virgin Steele
Title Of Album: The Black Light Bacchanalia [LE]
Year Of Release: 2010
Country: USA
Label: SPV/Steamhammer
Genre: Heavy/Power Metal
Quality: MP3
Bitrate: CBR 320 kbps
Total Time: 1 h 16 min 18 sec + 41 min 05 sec
Total Size: 273 Mb (+3%) | No Scans

01. By The Hammer Of Zeus (And The Wrecking Ball Of Thor) (8:05)
02. Pagan Heart (6:19)
03. The Bread Of Wickedness (3:12)
04. In A Dream Of Fire (5:56)
05. Nepenthe (I Live Tomorrow) (5:20)
06. The Orpheus Taboo (7:43)
07. To Crown Them With Halos Parts 1 & 2 (11:16)
08. The Black Light Bacchanalia (The Age That Is To Come) (7:19)
09. The Torture's Of The Damned (2:59)
10. Necropolis (He Answers Them With Death) (9:08)
11. Eternal Regret (9:01)

Tracklist: Bonus Disc
1. When I'm Silent (The Wind Of Voices) (6:01)
2. Silent Sorrow (4:23)
3. From A Whisper To A Scream-(The Spoken Biography) - spoken by David DeFeis (30:41)

VIRGIN STEELE have just released the details and artwork for their forthcoming metal opus “The Black Light Bacchanalia” The album will be released in four formats, three of which a standard CD, limited edition CD Digipak with a bonus CD.

Commented vocalist David DeFeis: "It will be a long album... close to 80 minutes. The album (to be really brief) concerns the reversal of all things. Once conquered by invading cultures, older Pagan deities become the demons of the new religion. The Black Light Bacchanalia is a reversal of the sacred sexual customs, and the final desecration of the 'Goddess Principle,' switching from matrilineal descent to patrilineal descent, with the rise of the idea of the Mountain-Fire God.... And it also has to do with ancient fears such as the fear of the sun not rising...Lyrically it is a kind of continuation of the story I told on the last album... Musically it is quite something else..."

Line-up / Musicians:
David "The Lion/Young Zeus" Defeis - Vocals, Keyboards, Orchestration
Edward "Van Dorian" Pursino - Guitar
Joshua "The Sorceror" Block - Bass
Frank "The Animal/The Baron/The Kraken" Gilchriest - Drums

Download File

Here you can download files online. Unlimited access to all sources file with one click direct download link!
  • Featured link
  • [31-10-2010]