Various Artists - Tru Thoughts Compilation (2010) [FLAC]

MUSiC. February 2, 2011 by iStore.

Various Artists - Tru Thoughts Compilation (2010) [FLAC]
EAC Rip | FLAC (Tracks) - Cue - Log | Scans Complete | Release: 2010 | 463 MB
Gerne: Funk, Soul, Jazz | Label : Tru Thoughts

Bringing together some of the most popular songs on the Tru Thoughts catalogue and a sprinkling of timeless instrumentals, from world-respected acts including Quantic, Bonobo, Alice Russell, Nostalgia 77, Belleruche, Hot 8 Brass Band and Stonephace (featuring the Portishead guitarist Adrian Utley), the compilation is packed with quality. Alongside these Tru Thoughts signings, past and present, you’ll also find an impressive roll call of guest artists, including rising UK soul singer of the moment Andreya Triana (Ninja Tune); BRIT nominated blues/jazz singer Beth Rowley (Universal), whose 2009 debut album went Top 10 in the UK charts; and remixer Ashley Beedle, who scored a UK No. 1 single as one half of X-Press 2 with the worldwide smash hit “Lazy”.

In addition to the musical pedigree on offer here, the Tru Thoughts Compilation’s striking cover artwork features the painting, ‘Destiny’, by the rising US-based street artist Rene Gagnon, making for an all-round irresistible physical package, all for roughly the price of a couple of single track downloads. A fantastic introduction to the label for the uninitiated, and a handy bonus buy for those in the know, the aim is to re-emphasise the satisfaction and value that can be found in the legal purchase of good quality music, with the obvious bonus of introducing a new set of music lovers to the oeuvre of Tru Thoughts, one of the UK’s foremost independent labels.

1. Quantic & His Combo Barbaro - The Dreaming Mind (Part 1) (04:35)
2. Kylie Auldist - In A Week In A Day (Ashley Beedle's Streetsoul Edit) (06:31)
3. Flevans - Lay Back Feat. Sarah Scott (Regal Mix) (04:30)
4. Belleruche - The Itch (Acoustic Version) (03:37)
5. Bonobo - Kota (05:24)
6. Quantic - Time Is The Enemy (03:41)
7. TM Juke - Pencils For Dolphins (05:49)
8. Nostalgia 77 - Quiet Dawn feat. Beth Rowley (Bonobo Mix) (07:08)
9. Natural Self - The Rising feat. Andreya Triana (Broken Keys Remix) (03:29)
10. Kinny - Afro Love Forest Feat. Hint (04:13)
11. Milez Benjiman - Chop That Wood (05:40)
12. Lizzy Parks - Forever And A Day (Eric Lau Remix) (03:20)
13. The Bamboos - I Don't Wanna Stop (Acoustic Version) (03:47)
14. Alice Russell - Sweet Is The Air Feat. Natureboy (04:47)
15. Stonephace feat. Adrian Utley (Portishead) - Yellow Brick Road (07:21)

Download From HotFile

Download From FileServe

Download From FIleSonic

Download File

Here you can download files online. Unlimited access to all sources file with one click direct download link!
  • Featured link
  • [2-02-2011]