Various Artists - Jazz In An R&B Groove (2004)

MUSiC. February 23, 2011 by iStore.

Various Artists - Jazz In An R&B Groove (2004)
1CD | EAC Rip | FLAC(Image)+Cue+Log | Scans | 389 Mb
Release: 2004 | Label: Warner Music Hong Kong | Genre: Jazz, R&B

Jazz in an R&B Groove is a fine sampling of the jazz artists and vocalists on the 2004 High Note roster. All 11 tracks are cover versions of soul, R&B, and standards including "Let's Stay Together" (Houston Person), "The Closer I Get to You" (Charles Earland Tribute Band), "What a Difference a Day Makes" (Irene Reid), "Night Life" (Dakota Staton) and "Watermelon Man" (Red Holloway). All of these tracks have been previously released but it's still a great way to get familiar with the High Note label and audiophiles will be interested in knowing that this title, and the companion volume Kinda Jazzy Kinda Funky, can be played on both standard CD players as well as SA-CD players. ~ Al Campbell

1. Iren Reid – What a difference a day makes 4:46
2. Houston Person – what’s going on 6:31
3. Dakota station – Night life 4:57
4. Houston Person – Let’s stay together 6:22
5. Red Holloway – Watermelon man 6:47
6. Della Griffin – This bitter earth 5:16
7. Houston Person – At last 6:59
8. The Charles Earland tribute band- The closer i get to you 7:34
9. Ernie Andrews – Everybody’s somebody’s fool 5:07
10. Irene Reid – I believe i can fly 5:03
11. Bruce Williams – Our day will come 5:04

Download Links:




Download File

Here you can download files online. Unlimited access to all sources file with one click direct download link!
  • Featured link
  • [23-02-2011]