VA - 80s Soul Classics Vol 1 (2010)

MUSiC. April 10, 2011 by aomua.

VA - 80s Soul Classics Vol 1 (2010)
2CD | Release: 2010 | Label: PTG Records, Vinyl Masterpiece | MP3 207 kbps avg | 189 MB
Genre: Soul, Funk, Disco

We proudly present a cracking batch of funky dancers and gentle groovers that captured the classy black clubs and radio airwaves from the early 80’s to the mid 80’s. If you are familiar with the sunny L.A. sound of Solar Records, the Minneapolis made Flyte Tyme productions, the lush Hush sound of New York or the sheer electricity of 80’s grooves, stay tuned and you’ll be Walking Into Sunshine. It’s not the obvious mix of classic stompers offered here.

This Vol. 1 of this brand new PTG Records collection digs deeper and uncovers the soulful treasure tunes that made the post disco years and the emerging days of synth funk so abundant and exciting. 80’s Soul Classics is the story of black music past the seventies disco craze when musicality was on the rise again after the monotonous reign of the disco queens.

2CD with 24 titles with black superstars such as: Players Association, Angela Bofill, Kashif, Gary Taylor, Crown Heights Affair, Champaign, Debarge, Fat Larry’s Band, Nick Straker Band, McFadden and Whitehead and many others.

01. THE PLAYERS ASSOCIATION - The Get-Down Mellow Sound
02. ANGELA BOFILL - Is This A Dream
03. KASHIF - Don?t Stop My Love
04. GARY TAYLOR - Just What I Have In Mind
05. CENTRAL LINE - Walking Into Sunshine
06. CROWN HEIGHTS AFFAIR - Think Positive
07. GLENN JONES - Finesse
08. CHAMPAIGN - Off And On Love
09. TWIN IMAGE - Love Lesson
10. VERNON BURCH - Do It To Me
11. ENCHANTMENT - Somebody’s loving you
12. ELLIE HOPE - Lucky

01. DEBARGE - You Wear It Well
02. BREAKWATER - Let Love In
03. MIDNIGHT STAR - Two In Love
04. FAT LARRY’S BAND - Be My Lady
05. NICK STRAKER BAND - We Can Still Be Friends
06. MICHAEL HENDERSON - You Wouldn?t Have To Work At All
07. MCB - I’m The One, You’re The One
08. RHYZE - Rhyze to the top
10. PAGODA - Finders Keepers
11. ALFONZO - Don’t Stop This Feeling
12. FIRST CIRCLE - In The Name Of Love


Download File

Here you can download files online. Unlimited access to all sources file with one click direct download link!
  • Featured link
  • [10-04-2011]