Uriah Heep - Salisbury (1971) [FLAC] {2010 Japan SHM-CD Limited Release}

MUSiC. January 21, 2011 by iStore.

Uriah Heep - Salisbury (1971) [FLAC] {2010 Japan SHM-CD Limited Release}
EAC Rip | FLAC (Tracks) - Cue - Log | Scans Complete | Release: 2010 | 455 MB
Gerne: Progressive Rock

Cardboard sleeve (mini LP) reissue release from Uriah Heep featuring the high-fidelity SHM-CD format (compatible with standard CD players) and 2003 UK remastering, a cardboard sleeve replicas of the original UK LP artwork. Includes a serial numbered label card replicas of the original UK LP artwork. Part of a six-album Uriah Heep cardboard sleeve reissue series featuring the albums "Very 'Eavy Very' Umble," "Salisbury," "Look at Yourself," "Demons And Wizards," "The Magician's Birthday" and "Live (January 1973)."

Salisbury is the second album released by British rock band Uriah Heep.

More squarely in the progressive rock genre than their debut album from the previous year, it featured their first foray into large–scale composition, with the 16–minute title track featuring a 24–piece orchestra. It also includes the largely acoustic ballad "Lady In Black."Unlike their first album, songwriting credits for fully half of the record are attributed to Ken Hensley alone, as opposed to the collaborative partnership credits of Box/Byron on the debut.The album was originally released on the Vertigo label, as had been the band's debut Very 'eavy... Very 'umble, but both were soon re-released when the band signed to the new Bronze Records for their third LP.The connection of the artwork to the title is readily explained. Salisbury Plain in Wiltshire, England, is an Army training-area. On the front of the album sleeve is a British Chieftain tank. The original LP release was a gatefold-sleeve, with a b/w picture inside of a British tank of the First World War, over which were printed Hensley's comments on each track. Later reissues would be in a single sleeve.
1. "Bird of Prey" (Box, Byron, Hensley, Newton) – 4:13
2. "The Park" (Hensley) – 5:41
3. "Time to Live" (Box, Byron, Hensley) – 4:01
4. "Lady in Black" (Hensley) – 4:44
5. "High Priestess" (Hensley) – 3:42
6. "Salisbury" (Box, Byron, Hensley) – 16:20
7. "Simon the Bullet Freak" (Hensley) – 3:27
8. "Here Am I" (Hensley) – 7:51
9. "Lady in Black" (Single Edit) (Hensley) – 3:34
10. "High Priestess" (Single Edit) (Hensley) – 3:39
11. "Salisbury" (Single Edit) (Box, Byron, Hensley) – 4:23
12. "The Park" (Alternate Version) (Hensley) – 5:19
13. "Time to Live" (Alternate Version) (Box/Byron/Hensley) – 4:13




Download File

Here you can download files online. Unlimited access to all sources file with one click direct download link!