U2 - Achtung Baby (Deluxe Edition) 2011

MUSiC, Album. November 6, 2011 by ranikid.

U2 - Achtung Baby (Deluxe Edition) 2011
ALBUM TITLE: U2 - Achtung Baby (Deluxe Edition)
Genres: Rock, Music, Alternative, College Rock, Arena Rock, Adult Alternative, Pop, Pop/Rock
Released: Nov 19, 1991
℗ 2011 Universal-Island Records Limited under exclusive licence to Mercury Records Limited in the UK, Interscope Records in the US and Universal Music Group for the rest of the world
CD / iTunes Version / AAC / m4a
Size: 239.92 MB
File name: 061111-U2-Achtung_Baby_Deluxe_Edition_2011-iTunes

Reinventions rarely come as thorough and effective as Achtung Baby, an album that completely changed U2's sound and style. The crashing, unrecognizable distorted guitars that open "Zoo Station" are a clear signal that U2 have traded their Americana pretensions for postmodern, contemporary European music.

Drawing equally from Bowie's electronic, avant-garde explorations of the late '70s and the neo-psychedelic sounds of the thriving rave and Madchester club scenes of early-'90s England, Achtung Baby sounds vibrant and endlessly inventive. Unlike their inspirations, U2 rarely experiment with song structures over the course of the album. Instead, they use the thick dance beats, swirling guitars, layers of effects, and found sounds to break traditional songs out of their constraints, revealing the tortured emotional core of their songs with the hyper-loaded arrangements. In such a dense musical setting, it isn't surprising that U2 have abandoned the political for the personal on Achtung Baby, since the music, even with its inviting rhythms, is more introspective than anthemic. Bono has never been as emotionally naked as he is on Achtung Baby, creating a feverish nightmare of broken hearts and desperate loneliness; unlike other U2 albums, it's filled with sexual imagery, much of it quite disturbing, and it ends on a disquieting note. Few bands as far into their career as U2 have recorded an album as adventurous or fulfilled their ambitions quite as successfully as they do on Achtung Baby, and the result is arguably their best album.

01. Zoo Station
02. Even Better Than the Real Thing
03. One
04. Until the End of the World
05. Who’s Gonna Ride Your Wild Horses
06. So Cruel
07. The Fly
08. Mysterious Ways
09. Tryin’ to Throw Your Arms Around the World
10. Ultra Violet (Light My Way)
11. Acrobat
12. Love Is Blindness
01. Lady With the Spinning Head (UV1)
02. Blow Your House Down
03. Salomé~missing~
04. Even Better Than the Real Thing (Single Version)
05. Satellite of Love
06. Who’s Gonna Ride Your Wild Horses (Temple Bar Remix)
07. Paint It Black
08. Even Better Than the Real Thing (Fish Out of Water Remix)
09. Mysterious Ways (The Perfecto Mix)
10. Night and Day (Steel String Remix)
11. The Lounge Fly Mix
12. Fortunate Son
13. Alex Descends Into Hell for a Bottle of Milk/Korova 1
14. Where Did It All Go Wrong?






Download File

Here you can download files online. Unlimited access to all sources file with one click direct download link!
  • Featured link
  • [6-11-2011]