Tribes - Baby 2012-pLAN9

MUSiC, Album. January 17, 2012 by Jason.

Great, I've been waiting for this and it isn't coming out in the US until March. Love the singles I've heard already.

Tribes - Baby [2012] [Album]
Original Release / Island / CD
MP3 / V0 (VBR) / Scene Tribes-Baby-2012-pLAN9

guardian review:
There might be some justification to Tribes' billing as grunge revivalists if their debut didn't sound so English. True, there's a Seattle-derived chug to opener "Whenever" and "Himalaya" strains for the stadium pomp of Smashing Pumpkins. But Johnny Lloyd's vocals – part street-urchin husk, part theatrical flounce – and a fondness for grubby London vignettes mean they could just as easily be Libertines acolytes with distortion pedals. And although they mix styles enough to semi‑redeem themselves, they're still some way short of living up to their influences.

Album info
01. Whenever 3:35
02. We Were Children 3:00
03. Corner Of An English Field 3:41
04. Half Way Home 3:43
05. Sappho 3:05
06. Himalaya 5:18
07. Nightdriving 4:09
08. When My Day Comes 2:53
09. Walking In The Street 3:12
10. Alone Or With Friends 4:05
11. Bad Apple 3:47

Download File

Here you can download files online. Unlimited access to all sources file with one click direct download link!
  • Featured link
  • [17-01-2012]