Townes Van Zandt - Texas Troubadour (4CD Box Set) (2005)

MUSiC. May 13, 2011 by aomua.
Townes Van Zandt - Texas Troubadour (4CD Box Set) (2005)
Townes Van Zandt - Texas Troubadour (4CD Box Set) (2005)
Genre: Blues, Rock | 4CDs | Release: 2005 | MP3 320 kbps | 657 MB

Texas Troubadour is a four-disc box set that packages the late songwriter Townes Van Zandt's first seven studio albums for the Poppy and Tomato labels: For the Sake of the Song (1968); Our Mother the Mountain (1969); Townes Van Zandt (1970); Delta Momma Blues (1971); High, Low and In Between (1972); The Late Great Townes Van Zandt (1972), and Flyin' Shoes (1978). In addition, there are four studio outtakes from 1972-73 and a decent portion of Live at the Old Quarter, Houston issued in 1973. Charly reproduces the original cover art in miniature, two covers to each CD. Sound is the same as on the original CD issues, so fans who already own these albums will not be served by purchasing them again in this format. Musically, the work is superb, and since many of Van Zandt's recordings are out of print, this is a fine argument for getting them altogether. Another plus is Adam Komorowski's extensive biographical essay included in the 36-page color booklet that's loaded with photos.


Disc 1

For The Sake Of The Song (1968) -

01 For The Sake of The Song
02 Tecumseh Valley
03 Many A Fine Lady
04 Quicksilver Daydreams Of Maria
05 Waitin' Around To Die
06 I'll Be Here In The Morning
07 Sad Cinderella
08 The Velvet Voices
09 All Your Young Servants
10 Talkin' Karate Blues
11 Sixteen Summers, Fifteen Falls

Our Mother The Mountain (1969) -

12 Be Here To Love Me
13 Kathleen
14 She Came And She Touched Me
15 Like A Summer Thursday
16 Our Mother The Mountain
17 Second Lover's Song
18 St. John The Gambler
19 Tecumseh
20 Snake Mountain Blues
21 My Proud Mountains
22 Whe She's Acting This Way

Disc 2
Townes Van Zandt (1970) -

01 For The Sake Of The Song
02 Columbine
03 Waitin' Around To Die
04 Don't Take It Too Bad
05 Colorado Girl
06 Lungs
07 I'll Be Here In The Morning
08 Fare Thee Well, Miss Carousel
09 Quicksilver Daydreams of Maria
10 None But The Rain

Delta Momma Blues (1971) -

11 F.F.V
12 Delta Momma Blues
13 Only Him Or Me
14 Turnstyled, Junkpiled
15 Tower Song
16 Come Tomorrow
17 Brand New Companion
18 Where I Lead Me
19 Rake
20 Nothin'

Disc 3
High Low And In Between (1972) -

01 Two Hands
02 You Are Not Needed Now
03 Greensboro Woman
04 Highway Kind
05 Standin'
06 No Deal
07 To Live Is To Fly
08 When He Offers His Hand
09 Mr. Mudd And Mr. Gold
10 Blue Ridge Mountains
11 High, Low And In Between

The Late Great Townes Van Zandt (1972) -

12 No Lonesome Tune
13 Sad Cinderella
14 German Mustard (A Clapalong)
15 Don't Let The Sunshine Fool Ya'
16 Honky Tonkin'
17 Snow Don't Fall
18 Fraulein
19 Pancho And Lefty
20 If I Needed You
21 Silver Ships Of Andilar
22 Heavenly Houseboat Blues

Disc 4
Flyin' Shoes (1978) -

01 Loretta
02 No Place To Fall
03 Flyin' Shoes
04 Who Do You Love
05 When She Don't Need Me
06 Dollar Bill Blues
07 Rex's Blues
08 Pueblo Waltz
09 Brother Flower
10 Snake Song

Studio Out-Takes (1972/3) -

11 The Spider Song
12 Upon My Soul
13 Buckskin Stallion Blues
14 At My Window

Live Songs from 1973 -

15 Two Girls
16 Fraternity Blues
17 White Freight Liner Blues
18 Talking Thunderbird Blues
19 Nine Pound Hammer
20 Chauffeur's Blues
21 Cocaine Blues
22 Only Him Or Me

Do not Be a Passer-By on My Topics! but Interact & Leave a Comment!
Please, send email to: if all links are dead

Download File

Here you can download files online. Unlimited access to all sources file with one click direct download link!
  • Featured link
  • [13-05-2011]