The xx - Hivern Remixes [2013] [EP]

MUSiC, Album. November 25, 2013 by Anonymous.

Four artists from the Hivern Discs roster have remixed tracks from The xx's album Coexist for an EP set for release next month.

The xx - Hivern Remixes [2013] [EP]
Youg Turks / YT099 / Vinyl
MP3 / 320

As John Talabot's Barcelona label tells it, the UK indie band and their label, Young Turks, approached them about gathering some remixes. "It was a big honour and also a big responsibility," the label write, "especially considering that The xx is one of our favourite bands." Each of the four artists chosen for HVNXX—Marc Piñol, New Jackson, Mistakes Are Ok and new signing Round—take on a different cut from The xx's 2012 full-length, infusing it with the sort of abstract yet sunny house vibe Hivern Discs has been pushing these last few years. (Talabot and Pional, the obvious exclusions, have already put forward their contribution, a collaborative remix on a12-inch released early this year.)

Side 1
1. "Fiction" (Marc Pinol remix)
2. "Reunion" (Mistakes Are OK remix)

Side 2
1. "Missing" (Round remix)
2. "Swept Away" (New Jackson remix)

Download File

Extabit - Datafile - Dizzcloud - Solidfiles

Here you can download files online. Unlimited access to all sources file with one click direct download link!
  • Featured link
  • [25-11-2013]