The Weeknd with Drake - Thursday [2011] [Mixtape]

MUSiC, Album. September 6, 2011 by CONFiG.
The Weeknd with Drake - Thursday [2011] [Mixtape]
The Weeknd with Drake - Thursday [2011] [Mixtape]

It sounds a bit ridiculous to say that the Weeknd avoid the sophomore slump with Thursday, given that the Toronto crew's first release arrived just five months ago. But not many artists, especially in the Internet era, show up with such a well-developed aesthetic (a very foggy, of-the-moment variation on mainstream radio's slow jams) and something as self-assured as the House of Balloons mixtape. And those that do probably don't have a Drake co-sign and such a carefully managed cloak of anonymity. Months later, all we really know about the Weeknd is that there's a singer named Abel Tesfaye with an earthy The-Dream-like voice and a lecherous persona that's both repellent and compelling. We've seen a few smoky, black and white photos disseminated via Tumblr that perfectly fit the music's bad vibes; there have been a couple of live dates; and apparently, the project has two associated producers helping to craft a sprawling, drugged-up R&B sound: Doc McKinney, best known for Esthero's Breath From Another and another guy named Illangelo. Beyond that and a handful of "unofficial" but suspiciously high-budget videos, we have the music on these two mixtapes.

1. Lonely Star
2. Life Of The Party
3. Thursday
4. The Zone (ft. Drake)
5. The Birds Part 1
6. The Birds Part 2
7. Gone
8. Rolling Stone
9. Heaven or Las Vegas

MP3 / 320

Download File

Here you can download files online. Unlimited access to all sources file with one click direct download link!
  • Featured link
  • [6-09-2011]