The Thermals - Desperate Ground 2013-pLAN9

MUSiC, Album. April 5, 2013 by Anonymous.

The Thermals - Desperate Ground [2013] [Album]
Saddle Creek / CD
MP3 / V0 (VBR) / Scene

Desperate Ground is the sixth album (and the first to be released on Omaha's Saddle Creek) from Portland's The Thermals. The album was produced by John Agnello whose previous credits include Dinosaur Jr., Sonic Youth, and the Hold Steady. The band describes the album as "a cross between two of our best-known and -loved records, More Parts Per Million and The Body, The Blood, The Machine. It's loud, fast, incredibly scary and undeniably catchy."

Album info
01. Born to Kill
02. You Will Be Free
03. The Sunset
04. I Go Alone
05. The Sword by My Side
06. You Will Find Me
07. Faces Stay With Me
08. The Howl of the Winds
09. Where I Stand
10. Our Love Survives

London In Stereo wrote:
With this, The Thermals’ sixth album, we are treated to a trip back in time; back to the lively, scrappy sound of their earlier work. Mostly likely this has at least a little to do with John Agnello (Dinosaur Jr, Sonic Youth) behind the production.

Comprised of ten, three-minutes-or-less bursts of raw energy, ‘Desperate Ground’ is straight down the line fun. Not to be taken too seriously but no less accomplished, the driving guitars and encapsulating vehemence are evocative of an adrenaline shot. A lack of variation and dynamics is its main weakness, but it’s every bit as infectious as they intended.

Download File

The_Thermals-Desperate_Ground-2013-pLAN9 - Extabit - - 1fichier

Here you can download files online. Unlimited access to all sources file with one click direct download link!
  • Featured link
  • [5-04-2013]