The Subways - Money and Celebrity (Deluxe Edition)

MUSiC, Album. December 16, 2011 by Jason.

Two Disc Deluxe edition 'Money and Celebrity', The Subways deserve both for this album. Conceptually cohesive, musically varied and filled with tracks made great by The Subways' own unique sound, this is one of the greatest records released this year.

The Subways - Money and Celebrity [2011] [Album]
Cooking Vinyl / Deluxe Edition / CD
FLAC / Lossless / Log (100%) / Cue
MP3 / 320 CBR

From the moment the album kicks off with the hit waiting to happen that is "It's a Party" right up to the final moments of the enthralling guitar solo at the end of the record's final song, "Leave My Side", The Subways put on a spectacular show.

"We Don't Need Money to Have a Good Time" is pure punk. But it's delivered in a clear and fun style that anyone can appreciate. Billy Lunn shouts out the chorus with, "Forget our worries and do what we like", while Charlotte Cooper backs him up with some light little "C'mon's". The subtlety with which The Subways integrate Charlotte Cooper into their music is pretty innovative.

"Popdeath", clearly shows how The Subways can swing hardcore. It streams in with heavy bass and drums that are well complimented by light-hearted lyrics. This style alone sets this apart from other rock songs today. And the theme here is the same throughout the album. The Subways are clearly making light of pop culture and the way bands die and fade away. It's pretty obvious that The Subways just don't want that to happen to them. Lunn sings softly, "You can bleed for the tortured souls. Too much sex and rock and roll", to only follow it up with a ripping guitar solo.

The album doesn't slow down from there either. Cooper keeps on slapping the bass as hard as she can on "Kiss Kiss Bang Bang". For those who just want to rock out to some mind numbing love punk, this is the one for them. It's fast, with a repetitive drum beat that's easy on the ears and hard on the feet.

Audio CD
Store Date: September 19, 2011
Number of Discs: Standard-1; Deluxe-2
Label: Cooking Vinyl

Track List:

01. It's a Party 3:26
02. We Don't Need Money to Have a Good Time 3:12
03. Celebrity 3:23
04. I Wanna Dance With You 3:04
05. Popdeath 3:22
06. Like I Love You 2:51
07. Money 3:36
08. Kiss Kiss Bang Bang 3:00
09. Down Our Street 2:43
10. Rumour 3:10
11. Friday 2:42
12. Leave My Side 3:08

DISC 2 (Bonus CD)
01. It's a Party (Demo) 3:19
02. We Don't Need Money to Have a Good Time (Demo) 3:13
03. Popdeath (Demo) 3:22
04. Like I Love You (Demo) 2:54
05. Kiss Kiss Bang Bang (Demo) 3:01
06. Down Our Street (Demo) 2:43
07. Rumour (Demo) 3:02
08. Friday (Demo) 2:41
09. Leave My Side (Demo) 3:02
10. Heartbreaker (Bonus Demo Track) 3:06
11. Massive Adventures (Bonus Demo Track) 3:09

Download File




Here you can download files online. Unlimited access to all sources file with one click direct download link!
  • Featured link
  • [16-12-2011]