The Rolling Stones - Hot Rocks 1964-1971 (1971) [SACD] {2002 Remastered}

MUSiC. February 11, 2011 by iStore.

The Rolling Stones - Hot Rocks 1964-1971 (1971) [SACD] {2002 Remastered}
SACD Rip | 2CDs | FLAC (Tracks) - No Cue - No Log | Scans Complete | Release: 2002 | 1.68 GB
Gerne: Rock | Label: ABKCO 8823052

Hot Rocks 1964–1971 is the first compilation album of Rolling Stones music released by former manager Allen Klein's ABKCO Records (who gained control of the band's Decca/London material in 1970) after the band's departure from Decca and Klein. Released in late 1971, it proved to be The Rolling Stones' biggest-selling release of their career and an enduring and popular retrospective.

After reportedly having been duped by Klein to unknowingly sign over the recording copyrights to all of their material from 1963 to 1970, The Rolling Stones left Decca and formed their own label, Rolling Stones Records, with a new distributor. They recorded Sticky Fingers throughout 1970, releasing it the following spring. Although Klein—and now ABKCO—no longer had The Rolling Stones as clients, their fruitful catalogue was ripe for the picking and, thus, Hot Rocks 1964–1971 was quickly compiled as a double album greatest hits package.

While the album carries most of the band's biggest hits during their first decade, it does drop a few of them in order to include standout tracks such as "Play With Fire", "Under My Thumb" and "Gimme Shelter" giving listeners a more well-rounded impression of The Rolling Stones' music in this era. Although "Brown Sugar" and "Wild Horses" are a part of Sticky Fingers, those two songs are co-owned by the band and Allen Klein because The Rolling Stones recorded the songs while they were still under contract to Decca.

Hot Rocks 1964–1971 was authorized by The Rolling Stones (as was More Hot Rocks (Big Hits & Fazed Cookies)). It has ended up as their highest-selling album, reaching #4 in the U.S. upon its release and, after selling in excess of six million copies, it was certified twelve times platinum there, as per RIAA rules regarding double album releases. The UK release was delayed for many years, coming out on 21 May 1990, to coincide with the Urban Jungle Tour, reaching #3.

In August 2002, Hot Rocks 1964–1971 was reissued in a new remastered CD and SACD digipak by ABKCO Records.

Track List

CD 1
1. Time Is On My Side 3:01
2. Heart Of Stone 2:46
3. Play With Fire 2:14
4. (I Can't Get No) Satisfaction 3:48
5. As Tears Go By 2:46
6. Get Off Of My Cloud 2:57
7. Mother's Little Helper 2:49
8. 19th Nervous Breakdown 3:59
9. Paint It Black 3:48
10. Under My Thumb 3:43
11. Ruby Tuesday 3:20
12. Let's Spend The Night Together 3:41

CD 2
1. Jumpin' Jack Flash 3:44
2. Street Fighting Man 3:18
3. Sympathy For The Devil 6:27
4. Honky Tonk Women 3:04
5. Gimme Shelter 4:36
6. Midnight Rambler (Live) 9:12
7. You Can't Always Get What You Want 7:33
8. Brown Sugar 3:51
9. Wild Horses 5:43

Download From HotFile

Download From FileServe

Download From FIleSonic

Download File

Here you can download files online. Unlimited access to all sources file with one click direct download link!