The Rolling Stones - Between The Buttons (1967) [HDTracks]

MUSiC. May 9, 2011 by iStore.

The Rolling Stones - Between The Buttons (1967) [HDTracks]
HDTracks Edition | FLAC (Tracks) - No Cue - No Log | Scans Complete | Release: 1967 | 756 MB
Gerne: Rock

Between the Buttons is the fifth British and seventh American studio album by The Rolling Stones. It was released on 20 January 1967 in the United Kingdom and 11 February 1967 in the United States as the follow-up to the ambitious Aftermath.

Recording and releases:

Recorded in two spurts, in Los Angeles in August 1966 and London that November, Between the Buttons caught The Rolling Stones at a period where they were moving more into arty territory and away from their R&B roots. With the release of The Beatles' Revolver, Bob Dylan's Blonde on Blonde, The Mothers of Invention's Freak Out! and The Beach Boys' Pet Sounds, as well as their own Aftermath and the accompanying singles during 1966, the parameters of rock music had been expanded considerably.

Much like Aftermath, Between the Buttons saw some differences in its UK and US versions. The UK edition (in the form producer Andrew Loog Oldham and The Rolling Stones intended it) was issued in January 1967 on Decca Records, concurrently with a separate single, "Let's Spend the Night Together" b/w "Ruby Tuesday". Because of common practice in the British record industry at the time, the single did not appear on the album. Generally well-received (although the critics took note of their influences), Between the Buttons reached #3 in the UK.

In the US, "Let's Spend the Night Together" and "Ruby Tuesday" were slotted onto the album, with "Back Street Girl" and "Please Go Home" getting the boot (these would be included on the following US release, Flowers). With "Ruby Tuesday" reaching #1, Between the Buttons shot to #2 in the US, going gold.

Additionally, Between the Buttons would prove to be the last album produced by Andrew Loog Oldham, with whom The Rolling Stones would have a creative falling-out in mid-1967. Indeed, Oldham's influence is more evident here than on earlier albums, as he employs Phil Spector-like layering on "Yesterday's Papers", "My Obsession", and "Complicated" and uncredited background vocalists (including, possibly, Graham Nash) throughout. Brian Jones continues his experiments in exotic instruments on this album, (playing organ, marimba, harmonica, recorder, piano, and electric dulcimer). Keith Richards busies himself with distinctive guitar work on "My Obsession", "Connection", "All Sold Out", "Please Go Home" and "Miss Amanda Jones".

In the years following its release, Between the Buttons somehow became overlooked. Today, however, many critics and fans have come to appreciate the album's eclectic qualities and a wealth of obscure gems, making it a unique album in The Rolling Stones' released catalogue, one that more or less abandoned the Stones' blues-based style and featured more consistent songwriting than their previous efforts.

Track Listing

01 - Yesterday's Papers
02 - My Obsession
03 - Back Street Girl
04 - Connection
05 - She Smiled Sweetly
06 - Cool, Calm And Collected
07 - All Sold Out
08 - Please Go Home
09 - Who's Been Sleeping Here?
10 - Complicated
11 - Miss Amanda Jones
12 - Something Happened To Me Yesterday

Download From FileServe

Download From FileSonic Rolling Stones - Between The Buttons (1967) [SPECIAL] (24-88 HDTracks-UK).part1.rar Rolling Stones - Between The Buttons (1967) [SPECIAL] (24-88 HDTracks-UK).part2.rar Rolling Stones - Between The Buttons (1967) [SPECIAL] (24-88 HDTracks-UK).part3.rar Rolling Stones - Between The Buttons (1967) [SPECIAL] (24-88 HDTracks-UK).part4.rar

Download From UploadStation

Download File

Here you can download files online. Unlimited access to all sources file with one click direct download link!
  • Featured link
  • [9-05-2011]