The Prodigy - The Day Is My Enemy [2015]

MUSiC, Album. March 23, 2015 by Anonymous.

The Prodigy - The Day Is My Enemy [2015] [Album]
Clean Release / WEB
MP3 / V0 (VBR)

The Day Is My Enemy is the sixth studio album by British electronic music group The Prodigy. It is the follow-up to 2009's Invaders Must Die. The album was recorded in the United States. The first single, "Nasty", was announced on the band's Instagram and Facebook pages on 29 December 2014.

The album title is a reference to the Cole Porter song "All Through the Night", in particular its lyrics "the day is my enemy, the night my friend", although it is the Ella Fitzgerald version that first inspired the title track. On 26 January 2015 the band released the official audio for the title track "The Day Is My Enemy" on their official YouTube channel. On 23 February 2015 the band released the official music video for the third single "Wild Frontier".

The song "Ibiza" (featuring Sleaford Mods) is a critique of the superstar DJ culture. Howlett explained that "we did a gig in Ibiza, and I'm not a great fan of the place, but it isn't an attack on the island, it's an attack on these mindless fucking jokers that arrive in their Learjets, pull a USB stick out of their pockets, plug it in and wave their hands in the air to a pre-programmed mix".

01. The Day is My Enemy
02. Nasty
03. Rebel Radio
04. Ibiza (feat. Sleaford Mods)
05. Destroy
06. Wild Frontier
07. Rok-Weiler
08. Beyond the Deathray
09. Rhythm Bomb (feat. Flux Pavilion)
10. Roadblox
11. Get Your Fight On
12. Medicine
13. Invisible Sun
14. Wall Of Death
15. Rise of the Eagles (Bonus Track)

Download File

Here you can download files online. Unlimited access to all sources file with one click direct download link!
  • Featured link
  • [23-03-2015]