The Men - Tomorrows Hits 2014-FNT

MUSiC, Album. March 2, 2014 by Anonymous.

New album from these incredibly talented 70's influenced rockers. So good. See them live and buy their records.

The Men - Tomorrow's Hits [2014] [Album]
Sacred Bones / SBR-107 / CD
MP3 / V0 (VBR) / Scene

After spending much of 2011 and 2012 on the road, including a trip upstate to write and record New Moon, their fourth full-length in as many years, The Men needed a break. They decided to take the winter of 2012 off to work on new material in Brooklyn. The converted founding member Mark Perro’s bedroom in Bushwick into a practice space and rehearsed there nearly every day for three months, cutting more than 40 demos. By the end of that winter, The Men had pared that crop of songs down to 13. With their plans to take a break foiled by their own work ethic, they decided to record those songs before New Moon came out. They booked two days at Brooklyn’s Strange Weather studios, clocked in, and tracked all 13 songs entirely live, even including a horn section.

Album info
1. Dark Waltz (5:14)
2. Get What You Give (3:21)
3. Another Night (5:29)
4. Different Days (4:32)
5. Sleepless (3:12)
6. Pearly Gates (6:17)
7. Settle Me Down (4:59)
8. Going Down (3:42)

Eight songs from those sessions made the final cut for The Men’s new LP, Tomorrow’s Hits. This is their first album recorded in a high-end studio and, appropriately, the result is their most high fidelity album to date. That being said, it is still an incredibly straightforward record. Tomorrow’s Hits is a concise collection of songs that nonetheless expands the band’s ever-evolving musical palette. It’s full of genre-bending risks, but it reinforces the overarching theme that has come to define its makers: The Men are a great rock band.

Download File

The_Men-Tomorrows_Hits-2014-FNT - Datafile - Uploaded - Uploadable - 1fichier

Here you can download files online. Unlimited access to all sources file with one click direct download link!
  • Featured link
  • [2-03-2014]