The Knux - Eraser 2011-FTD

MUSiC, Album. November 18, 2011 by Jason.

Second studio album of American alternative hip hop duo The Knux, released by Interscope Records. The album was preceded by the release of two singles, the first being "She's So Up" followed by "Run" featuring Kid Cudi. Unlike their debut it included guest appearances from artists such as Natalia Kills, Jack Davey, Blake Miller and Kid Cudi.

The Knux - Eraser 2011-FTD
Original Release / CD
MP3 / V0 (VBR) / Scene

composed of brothers Kentrell "Krispy" Lindsey and Alvin "Joey" Lindsey. They were born and raised in New Orleans, Louisiana, but were displaced due to Hurricane Katrina, after which the brothers moved to Los Angeles, California. The group's name is short for The Knuckle Heads. Their song "Bang! Bang!" was featured in the promo for Season 5 of Entourage. Additionally, their song "Cappucino" was featured in the film Harold & Kumar Escape from Guantanamo Bay. The Knux are well known for their intense live shows; in 2009, they were invited to perform at almost every major music festival in North America . They have also toured with a slew of diverse artist spanning various genres including Common, Q-Tip, Nas The Roots, Lupe Fiasco, DJ AM, Travis Barker and DJ Cobra among other renowned artists.

Earlier this year, with the release of "She's So Up" launching the campaign for their second studio album, Eraser, The KNUX rapidly sparked the attention of fans and critics alike. Continuing on the impressive trend, the past few months have seen The KNUX first blow the minds of SXSW-goers and Carson Daly, then take their party on the road with their self devised House Party Tour, performing in the homes, garages and back yards of Facebook fans from Texas to California this past May.

While the guys finished some final mixes in LA, they were selected for the coveted opening slot performing with Weezer at Stubbs in Austin, followed by a trip to Tennessee to wow Bonnaroo attendees with their crowd surfing and unique stage antics. A few days after, they were in Vancouver playing with none other than Kid Cudi, the same hip-hopper who lent his vocals to the new single by The KNUX, "Run". [amazon]

Album info
01. The Road 2:35
02. She's So Up 3:38
03. You Can't Lose 3:20
04. 1974 (feat. Natalia Kills) 3:43
05. Razorblade 3:16
06. Run (feat. Kid Cudi) 3:48
07. Queen of the Cold 4:04
08. Maniac 3:17
09. I See Stars (feat. Jack Davey) 3:53
10. Fame-Us (feat. Blake Miller) 3:27
11. Eraser 3:53
12. Beautiful Liar 3:31
13. Dead World 3:20

Download File

Here you can download files online. Unlimited access to all sources file with one click direct download link!
  • Featured link
  • [18-11-2011]