The Jimi Hendrix Experience - Winterland [2011] [Live album]

MUSiC, Album. September 17, 2011 by CONFiG.
The Jimi Hendrix Experience - Winterland [2011] [Live album]
The Jimi Hendrix Experience - Winterland [2011] [Live album]

2011 - Legacy / 8867936182 / Single Highlights Disc / CD / MP3 / 320
released: September 13, 2011
Experience Hendrix, Legacy, Sony Music

Winterland is drawn from six stellar shows recorded over three days (October 10, 11 and 12, 1968) at San Francisco's historic Winterland Ballroom. These special performances celebrated the two year anniversary of the Jimi Hendrix Experience and came just as the groundbreaking album Electric Ladyland was released.

Winterland presents some of Hendrix’s most spectacular guitar work and the four CD set is filled with rare live versions of classic songs such as "Manic Depression," "Are You Experienced?," "Tax Free," and "Little Wing" that are not part of any other Sony Legacy release. Fans will also enjoy Hendrix’s dramatic interpretations of Cream’s "Sunshine Of Your Love" and Howlin’ Wolf’s "Killing Floor" [with the Experience joined by Jefferson Airplane bassist Jack Casady] as well his rendition of Bob Dylan’s "Like A Rolling Stone," which has been selected as the lead track for this special release.


1 Fire
2 Foxey Lady
3 Like a Rolling Stone
4 Hey Joe
5 Hear My Train A-Comin'
6 Sunshine of Your Love
7 Little Wing
8 Are You Experienced?
9 Manic Depression
10 Voodoo Child (Slight Return)
11 Purple Haze


Download File

Here you can download files online. Unlimited access to all sources file with one click direct download link!
  • Featured link
  • [17-09-2011]