The History Of Apple Pie - Out Of View 2013-pLAN9

MUSiC, Album. February 7, 2013 by Anonymous.

No FLAC released yet by pLAN9, but hey there is 2 Remix tracks on iTunes Deluxe Edition, check it out ;)

The History of Apple Pie - Out of View [2013] [Album]
Marshall Teller Records / CD
MP3 / V0 (VBR)

2013 - Marshall Teller Records / iTunes Deluxe Edition / WEB
AAC / 256 iTMS Scrubber

“Born out of the dream mélange of melody and noise as pioneered by Sonic Youth, Dinosaur Jr and My Bloody Valentine… The History of Apple Pie are giving bands a good name” -Guardian Band of The Day

‘A mesmerizing live band’ - Loud & Quiet

A year into their fledgling career, The History of Apple Pie have grown up in warp-speed like the weird and engaging plants in David Attenborough docs. Updating the stoned collegiate guitar aesthetic of their heroes – Sonic Youth, Radiohead and Blur – the London fivepiece have brushed up. We’re speaking figuratively, of course, and while they’ve lost none of their scruffy appeal (these lot are destined get run-over in a state of huge-headphone nirvana), they’ve slotted effortlessly into their role as pro caterers of melody and fuzz.

Centered around the songwriting (and romantic) partnership of lead guitarist Jerome Watson and singer Stephanie Min, the band spent 2011 racing round the UK as main support on tour for both The Drums and Male Bonding, and blowing apart festival crowds at Field Day, 1234, SWN and Amsterdam’s London Calling. Their songs, a high school locker-full of big tunes, are self-described as ‘hypothetical, sugar-coated situations’ and made pretty much the perfect accompaniment to the summer haze. Of these, indie breeze-outs "You’re So Cool" and "Mallory" [Roundtable] were released as singles, both of which promptly sold out.

Accompanied with coy videos, beamed in from a confectionary other-world under waves of magnetic distortion, these were followed-up in December with a split 12″ with the similarly inclined talents of Gross Magic, Novella and Echo Lake [Marshall Teller].

2012 was busier still. June saw the release of the band's "Do It Wrong" single [Marshall Teller]. Having long been on the rolodexes of UK taste-makers, they were featured as one of The Fly magazine’s Ones to Watch 2012 before playing a sold-out show for HMV’s Next Big Thing, the Roundhouse’s ‘Roundhouse Rising’, jetting off to Rome, Tanned Tin in Spain, the ‘notorious industry fest’ Eurosonic Noorderslaagin Groningen, Holland and being hand-picked by Graham Coxon to support him at HMV Forum.

Having now played over 70 shows, keeping our ears pricked with singles while shrouding grander plans in secrecy, Stephanie Min (Vocals) and Jerome Watson (Guitar) together with Kelly Owens (Bass), James Thomas (Drums) and Aslam Ghauri (Guitar) have set about writing, recording and releasing their debut LP - 'Out of View'. Expect more strains of medicated teenage heartache showered in the pixilated psychedelic rain of Jerome’s Frankensteinian pedal board and slacker-genius guitar chops.

Their McGuffin-esque name, meaningless and supremely Google-able, has attracted comment from everyone from Liam Gallagher to NME editors and left the UK press searching for further culinary metaphors. Peeling that fuss back reveals a band serious and ready to push alternative guitar pop in new directions.

'Out of View', recorded in London over the last few months, was self produced by guitarist Jerome Watson, mixed by Charles 'Chicky' Reeves and engineered by Joshua Third of The Horrors, who also adds his unique guitar sound to the albums closer "Before You Reach the End."

1. Tug 4:45
2. See You 4:38
3. Mallory 4:12
4. The Warrior 3:39
5. Glitch 3:38
6. You're So Cool 3:22
7. I Want More 5:25
8. Do It Wrong 2:46
9. Long Way to Go 4:22
10. Before You Reach the End 6:09

iTunes Deluxe Edition
11. Do It Wrong (Ann N to X Remix) 3:06
12. Mallory (Tom Furse Optimello Orchestra Mix) 5:00


Download File

The_History_Of_Apple_Pie-Out_Of_View-2013-pLAN9 - Extabit -

The History of Apple Pie - Out of View iTunes Deluxe - Extabit -

Here you can download files online. Unlimited access to all sources file with one click direct download link!
  • Featured link
  • [7-02-2013]