The Henry Clay People - Twenty-Five For the Rest of Our Lives 2012-404

MUSiC, Album. July 21, 2012 by nico.

2012 album from the California Alt-Rock band. Twenty Five For The Rest Of Our Lives is the follow-up to 2011's This Is A Desert EP and the band's first full-length since 2010's Somewhere on the Golden Coast.

TBD Records / CD
MP3 / V0 (VBR)

Los Angeles quartet Henry Clay People are thrilled to announce the release of their new album Twenty-Five for the Rest of Our Lives. Set for a June 26th release on TBD Records, Twenty-Five for the Rest of Our Lives is a thrilling and sweaty thirty minutes of teenage restlessness, quarter-life malaise, and adult resignation. The new album sees not only the return of the band’s original line up, but songwriters and brothers Joey and Andy Siara rediscovering and redefining their punky roots, allowing them to craft their most urgent, bratty, and melancholic record to date.

“We wanted to finally make the record that our sixteen year old selves would have been excited about,” says Joey. “Unfortunately the only way to do so was to live for the last 13 years and get some adult suffering under our belt. Now we can direct our misguided teenage angst at our failed 20’s.”

Track List

01. Intro - Bob's Memoirs 0:34
02. 25 For The Rest Of Our Lives 2:12
03. The Fakers 1:59
04. Hide 3:47
05. EveryBandWeEverLoved 2:24
06. Backseat Of A Cab 4:16
07. Living Rooms 1:49
08. Tasteless 3:08
09. Those Who Know Better 2:21
10. Keep Our Weekends Free 2:25
11. Friends Are Forgiving 2:40
12. Anymore / Any Less 3:52


Download File

Download from Extabit

Here you can download files online. Unlimited access to all sources file with one click direct download link!