The Futureheads - Rant 2012-pLAN9

MUSiC, Album. April 5, 2012 by Jason.

this is great in my opinion, i've been quite a close follower since their first album so it's cool to see them make a daring move and making an album unlike anything else they've done, and they've done it real well imo. although of course they've always been cool vocally (just listen to those Hounds of Love vocals).

The Futureheads - Rant [2012] Album
Nul Records / CD
V0 (VBR) / Scene

Album info
01. Meantime (3:17)
02. Meet Me Halfway (3:05)
03. Robot (2:01)
04. Beeswing (4:16)
05. Thursday (4:11)
06. Sumer Is Icumen In (1:51)
07. The Keeper (1:40)
08. The No.1 Song In Heaven (4:25)
09. The Old Dun Cow (2:53)
10. Acapella (2:28)
11. Man Ray (4:02) wrote:
Our new record ‘Rant’ is released today – an album we first dreamt of making way back when we recorded our debut. It’s an a capella record, so if you’ve not heard anything from it yet, that means it has no instrumentation, it’s all made up entirely of vocals only. It’s the third full-length release on our own label, Nul Records, and we’re excited to say that we’re hitting the road from today to sing (and play) some songs from it (and our back catalogue), too. It’s a special tour for us as we’re hitting venues that we haven’t played in before – and we’re performing in a way that we may never re-visit. Check out the dates – come on down and get involved – Jaff is bringing a cello with him – it’s worth the ticket price to see that alone, I’d say.

Download File

Download from Extabit

Here you can download files online. Unlimited access to all sources file with one click direct download link!
  • Featured link
  • [5-04-2012]
  • bumbaclot innit
  • [29 April 2012 00:36]
dont know yet