The Districts A Flourish and A Spoil 2015-pLAN9

MUSiC, Album. February 6, 2015 by Anonymous.

The Districts - A Flourish and a Spoil [2015] [Album]
Fat Possum / FP1497 / CD
MP3 / V0 (VBR) / pLAN9

Album info
01. 4th And Roebling (4:50)
02. Peaches (3:51)
03. Chlorine (4:02)
04. Hounds (3:41)
05. Sing The Song (4:08)
06. Suburban Smell (2:30)
07. Bold (3:07)
08. Heavy Begs (3:57)
09. Young Blood (8:41)
10. 6 AM (5:45)

The Districts are a four-piece indie rock band from the small town of Lititz, Pennsylvania. The group formed in 2009 while members Rob Grote, Mark Larson, Connor Jacobus, and Braden Lawrence were all still in high school. The energetic rockers released their first EP, Kitchen Songs, in 2012 followed by Telephone, their debut full-length, the following year. Their mix of indie Americana and blues- inspired rock caught the attention of Mississippi's Fat Possum Records, which signed the Districts in 2013. In January 2014 Fat Possum issued the band's self- titled third EP, which contained three remastered songs from their Telephone album along with two newly recorded tracks.

The band faced a few major setbacks in the early summer, including gear and van theft in St. Louis and the departure of founding band member Mark Larson. The band picked up the pieces and recovered the van, sans all of their gear, and welcomed Pat Cassidy of the Philadelphia band Keepers, into the family as Mark's replacement.

With a tougher skin and their morale stronger than ever before, the band proved their worth gracing many festival stages this summer with rave reviews in the US, Europe and UK, most notably at Lollapalooza, among others in the US, and Oya Festival in Norway, Reading and Leeds and End of the Road Festivals in the UK, Haldern Pop Festival in Germany and Electric Picnic in Ireland. The Districts' are working hard to deliver honest, raw, energetic rock and roll music and have proved to be unstoppable so far in that endeavor.

Download File



Here you can download files online. Unlimited access to all sources file with one click direct download link!
  • Featured link
  • [6-02-2015]