The Deep Dark Woods - The Place I Left Behind 2011

MUSiC, Album. November 11, 2011 by ranikid.

The Deep Dark Woods wake the ghosts of Appalachia with their prairie gothic pyre-side tales. On their new record, The Place I Left Behind, the band finds continuity in themes of temporal and geographic alienation, neglected inward trails, and the scars of abandoned intimacies.

A rainstorm over the desert of modern music, The Place I Left Behind offers murder ballads alongside scrappy rockers, lovesick hymnals and slow-dance waltzes. The album illuminates folk traditions without stripping the shadows of roots music history. The Place I Left Behind echoes with traces of time and space that are never fully abandoned or forgotten.

The Deep Dark Woods - The Place I Left Behind 2011

ARTIST: The Deep Dark Woods
ALBUM TITLE: The Deep Dark Woods - The Place I Left Behind
Genres: Singer/Songwriter, Music, Pop
Released: Oct 14, 2011
℗ 2011 Sugar Hill Records, A Welk Music Group Company. All rights reserved. Unauthorized reproduction is a violation of applicable laws. Manufactured by EMI Label Services,
Total Time: 59:49 min
Size: 358mb
File name: 111111-The_Deep_Dark_Woods-The_Place_I_Left_Behind_2011-PERFECT

01 West Side Street
02 The Place I Left Behind
03 Mary's Gone
04 Virginia
05 Sugar Mama
06 The Banks Of The Leopold Canal
07 Big City Lights
08 Back Alley Blues
09 I Just Can't Lose
10 Never Prove False
11 Dear John
12 The Ballad Of Frank Dupree
13 Oh, What A Life

Download File

Here you can download files online. Unlimited access to all sources file with one click direct download link!
  • Featured link
  • [11-11-2011]