The Beach Boys - Icon 2013-404

MUSiC, Album. June 14, 2013 by Anonymous.

The Icon series stands for quality in budget-line collections, always including original hits and very little filler, even though the track listings top out at 12 songs.

The Beach Boys - Icon [2013] [Anthology]
Capitol / CD
MP3 V0 (VBR) / Scene

The Beach Boys' version is no different, beginning at their peak with "Good Vibrations" and working (roughly) backward from 1967, picking up most of their biggest hits, whether Baroque ("Wouldn't It Be Nice"), surf ("Surfer Girl"), or hot rod ("Little Deuce Coupe"). Even "God Only Knows" makes an appearance, not because it was a chart-topper but because its quality production and angelic vocal by Carl Wilson made it a perennial on best-of song lists for years to come. Icon is a short, sharp shot of hits from the surf titans, perfect for beginning any smart '60s pop collection but inevitably leaving the listener wanting more of what made the Beach Boys the first or second best pop group of the decade.

Track List

01. Good Vibrations 3:37
02. Fun, Fun, Fun 2:19
03. Little Deuce Coupe 1:39
04. Wouldn't It Be Nice 2:32
05. Help Me, Rhonda 2:47
06. God Only Knows 2:52
07. California Girls 2:45
08. I Get Around 2:13
09. Dance, Dance, Dance 2:01
10. Be True To Your School 2:08
11. Surfer Girl 2:26

Download File

The_Beach_Boys-Icon-2013-404 - Datafile - Extabit

Here you can download files online. Unlimited access to all sources file with one click direct download link!
  • Featured link
  • [14-06-2013]
  • blueboy
  • [14 June 2013 15:04]
The Beach Boys - Icon 2013-404