The Baseballs - Strike! [2009]

MUSiC. November 5, 2010 by langitka9s.

The Baseballs - Strike! [2009]
FLAC | Rock'n'Roll | 287MB

Artist: The Baseballs
Title Of Album: The Baseballs - Strike!
Year Of Release: January 6, 2009
Label: JMC Music
Genre: Rock'n'Roll, Rockabilly
Quality: FLAC
Bitrate: lossless-tracks +cue +log +Booklet/Scans
Total Size: ~287 MB

01. Umbrella
02. Love In This Club
03. Hey There Delilah
04. Bleeding Love
05. Hot'n Cold
06. I Don't Feel Like Dancin'
07. Don't Cha
08. Let's Get Loud
09. Angels
10. Crazy In Love
11. This Love
12. The Look

The concept of this album is simple; covers of songs with a Rockabilly, Elvis-esque twist. There's no way that this should work as well as it does, and the reulting album is surprisingly fantastic! The opening track, Rihanna's 'Umbrella', is so instantly recognisable I jumped out of my chair when I first heard it on the radio. Its a very good version of the song, and so infectious you just can't help singing along! This is definitely a stand out track, as are 'Hey There Delilah', 'Hot 'n' Cold' and 'I Don't Feel Like Dancing'. Some of the tracks don't work as well as others, perhaps because they aren't as well known / as recent as others, but the excellent ones more than make up for it. This CD is great fun and feels like a warm summers day. Highly recommended!

Download File

Here you can download files online. Unlimited access to all sources file with one click direct download link!
  • Featured link
  • [5-11-2010]