The Babys - Union Jacks (2009) [FLAC]

MUSiC. August 13, 2010 by nightwishvn.
The Babys - Union Jacks (2009) [FLAC]

The Babys - Union Jacks (2009)
Rock | EAC Rip | FLAC(TRACKS)+CUE+LOG | HQ Covers (600dpi) | Total 285 MB
Release: 2009 | Label: Rock Candy Records | Recovery: 3%

‘UNION JACKS’, the Babys fourth album, issued in 1980 and produced by Keith Olsen (Foreigner, Whitesnake etc), heralded a change to not only their sound but also their line-up. Introducing keyboardist Jonathan Cain (later to join Journey and Bad English) and bassist Ricky Phillips (also a future member of Bad English) to the fold, the band tweaked their style, introducing a punchier and dynamic edge. In addition, both of the new members collaborated with song writing, which helped to propel the band into a new, almost more modern, era but that is not to say they left their rockin’ shoes at home. Far from it.

Stuffed full of tough-guy riffs, and brilliantly emotive vocals from John Waite, the album oozes sophistication but retains a rough-hewn urgency that keeps the energy firmly in the red zone. The album birthed yet another top thirty US hit single, the anthemic ‘Back On My Feet Again’, cementing the Babys reputation as one of the greatest melodic hard rock bands of the period.

This is the first time ever that the three The Babys titles are released on CD in Europe, finally back in print by popular demand following a limited US-only CD run in the early 2000's. Those however, have been out of print for nearly 10 years now, a period during which demand for Babys music has seen a dramatic resurgence of popularity. 24-bit remastering from original source tapes.

Original Release: 1980
Track list:

1. (00:03:19) The Babys - Back On My Feet Again
2. (00:04:07) The Babys - True Love True Confession
3. (00:03:35) The Babys - Midnight Rendezvous
4. (00:05:41) The Babys - Union Jack
5. (00:04:05) The Babys - In Your Eyes
6. (00:03:22) The Babys - Anytime
7. (00:03:33) The Babys - Jesus, Are You There
8. (00:03:53) The Babys - Turn Around In Tokyo
9. (00:03:32) The Babys - Love Is Just A Mystery

Download File

Here you can download files online. Unlimited access to all sources file with one click direct download link!
  • Featured link
  • [13-08-2010]