The Avett Brothers - Magpie And The Dandelion (Deluxe Edition) 2013-MTD

MUSiC, Album. October 16, 2013 by Anonymous.

The Avett Brothers - Magpie and the Dandelion [2013] [Album]
American / RCA / Target Deluxe Edition / CD
MP3 / V0 (VBR) / Scene

2013 release, the eighth studio album from the Alt-Folk rockers. The album was produced by Rick Rubin who produced their previous two full-length studio albums, I and Love and You and The Carpenter. The album was recorded during the same recording sessions as The Carpenter and in an open letter to fans published in August band says the album conveys a feeling on "youthful wonder"


We wanted to let you know what we've been up to this year.

It's been one of the most amazing years in our lives up to this point. Not only did we get our first Grammy Award nomination, but we played some of the most incredible shows we've ever done. That's what we really remember. Every night, there was this energy in the air. You could feel it in the gusts of wind or as the stars blanketed the sky. Everybody felt it, and it made each gig simply electric.

We've got to let you in on a little secret because you've been so good to us. While we were working on The Carpenter, we were so inspired that we wrote another record as well. During those sessions, we just felt it. Working with Rick Rubin again, we tapped into something very special. It's like everybody was in the same zone.

Now, we're ready for you to hear the record. It's called Magpie and the Dandelion, and it's out October 15. It's new and being heard for the first time.

If you think about a Magpie, it's a bird from the crow family. You can see them everywhere, and they've got this strange grace. And, we all know what a dandelion is. It reminds you of being a kid and watching a flower come apart on a summer day. There's a youthful wonder in that. Those kinds of feelings live and breathe inside this album.

We'll be back out on the road and are looking forward to sharing these new songs with you.

For now, enjoy the music.

The Avett Brothers

01. Open-Ended Life (4:51)
02. Morning Song (3:54)
03. Never Been Alive (3:11)
04. Another Is Waiting (2:08)
05. Bring Your Love To Me (3:44)
06. Good To You (4:25)
07. Part From Me (5:07)
08. Skin And Bones (3:57)
09. Souls Like The Wheels (4:10)
10. Vanity (2:49)
11. The Clearness Is Gone (4:55)

Deluxe Edition:
12. Vanity (Demo) (3:01)
13. Morning Song (Demo) (4:01)
14. Another Is Waiting (Demo) (2:18)
15. Bring Your Love (Demo) (4:08)

Target Deluxe Edition:
16. Skin And Bones (Demo) (4:04)
17. The Clearness Is Gone (Demo) (3:55)

Download File

The_Avett_Brothers-Magpie_And_The_Dandelion-(Deluxe_Edition)-2013-MTD - Datafile - Extabit - Solidfiles

Here you can download files online. Unlimited access to all sources file with one click direct download link!