Swervedriver - I Wasnt Born To Lose You 2015-FNT

MUSiC, Album. May 16, 2015 by Anonymous.

Whoa a new studio album from one of the quintessential classic shoegaze bands! I saw these guys live recently, and they've still got it. This record is a perfect progression from their earlier stuff. Definitely a nice addition to any collection.

Swervedriver - I Wasn't Born to Lose You [2015] [Album]
Cobraside Distribution Inc. / CSDCD 1244 / US Release / CD
MP3 / V0 (VBR)

Album info
1. Autodidact (4:59)
2. Last Rites (3:26)
3. For a Day Like Tomorrow (5:29)
4. Setting Sun (2:53)
5. Everso (6:44)
6. English Subtitles (5:20)
7. Red Queen Arms Race (5:40)
8. Deep Wound (3:59)
9. Lone Star (4:33)
10. I Wonder (5:39)

Yes, one of the finest rock bands ever to grace Creation Records' roster back in the early 1990s, Swervedriver are back with their first album in 18 years 'I Wasn't Born To Lose You'. Swervedriver were formed in Oxford in 1989 around core members Adam Franklin and Jim Hartridge. The band's mix of guitar-fuelled energy and forlorn melodies echoed American US acts like Dinosaur Jr. and Sonic Youth while also attracting comparisons with the so-called 'Shoegaze' bands. The new album boasts the song 'Deep Wound', which the Swervies performed on the Jimmy Fallon Show in the States before releasing it as a limited edition single in 2014.

Download File


Here you can download files online. Unlimited access to all sources file with one click direct download link!
  • Featured link
  • [16-05-2015]