Sufjan Stevens - Carrie & Lowell [2015]

MUSiC, Album. March 8, 2015 by Anonymous.

Wow, this is early. Simply beautiful. If you don't love this album, then you don't love music.

Sufjan Stevens - Carrie & Lowell [2015] [Album]
Asthmatic Kitty Records / CD
MP3 / 320

According to a press release, the album was named for Stevens' mother and stepfather, and its 11 songs are about "life and death, love and loss, and the artist's struggle to make sense of the beauty and ugliness of love." It's also billed as a return to Stevens' "folk roots," according to the press release.

Collaborators on the album include Casey Foubert, Laura Veirs, Nedelle Torrisi, Sean Carey, Ben Lester, and Thomas Bartlett.

Track listing:
01. Death With Dignity (4:00)
02. Should Have Known Better (5:08)
03. All of Me Wants All of You (3:42)
04. Drawn to the Blood (3:18)
05. Eugene (2:27)
06. Fourth of July (4:39)
07. The Only Thing (4:44)
08. Carrie & Lowell (3:15)
09. John My Beloved (5:05)
10. No Shade in the Shadow of the Cross (2:41)
11. Blue Bucket of Gold (4:44)

Download File

Here you can download files online. Unlimited access to all sources file with one click direct download link!
  • Featured link
  • [8-03-2015]