Stornoway - Bonxie 2015-404

MUSiC, Album. April 18, 2015 by Anonymous.

Stornoway - Bonxie [2015] [Album]
Cooking Vinyl / CD
MP3 / V0 (VBR) / Scene

British Sea Power arent the only band with an interest in ornithology Stornoways third album, produced by Gil Norton, best known for his work with Pixies and Foo Fighters, takes its title from the nickname of the great skua and samples 20 different bird calls. More importantly, it indicates the four-pieces future lies beyond the confines of jaunty folk-pop. Mumford & Sons-style tunes are still part of the package, but Man on Wire possesses a depth absent from their old songs, while the highlight, Between the Saltmarsh and the Sea, is a sumptuous fusion of folk and electronica

01. Between The Saltmarsh and the Sea (4:30)
02. Get Low (3:39)
03. Man on Wire (3:58)
04. The Road You Didn't Take (4:19)
05. Lost Youth (3:56)
06. Sing With Our Senses (3:57)
07. We Were Giants (4:19)
08. When You're Feeling Gentle (4:14)
09. Heart Of The Great Alone (4:09)
10. Josephine (3:04)
11. Love Song of the Beta Male (4:44)

Download File


Here you can download files online. Unlimited access to all sources file with one click direct download link!
  • Featured link
  • [18-04-2015]