Spoek Mathambo - Father Creeper 2012-pLAN9

MUSiC, Album. March 8, 2012 by Anonymous.

The self-proclaimed papa of “township tech” will offer more of his vision on his sophomore album, Father Creeper, due on the street via Sub Pop on March 13.

Spoek Mathambo Father Creeper 2012-pLAN9
GENRE: Hip-Hop
LABEL: Sub Pop
RiP DATE: 2012-03-07
STORE DATE: 2012-03-13

With his 2010 debut, Mshini Wam, South African rapper Spoek Mathambo (who, when kicking it at home in Jo’Burg, goes by Nthato Mokgata) recast his view of post-Apartheid life through a dirty melange of African electro-house pops, wubby low-end and machine-gun-relentless flow.

Though Mokgata began teasing early tracks on tour around Europe and the Americas with his live band, Mshini Wam, Father Creeper is a markedly South African creation. Mokgata wrote and recorded with a militia force of friends and family, including a distant uncle prone to dropping beats, pianist Theo Tuge (with whom Mokgata used to sing in a South African boys’ choir two years after Apartheid was dismantled) and rapper Gnucci Banana (actually Mokgata’s spouse, Ana Rab). Rab is credited with writing the bling-defaming lyrics to “Put Some Red On It,” the debut single from Father Creeper, which you can download for free below.

-- Brandon Specktor, CMJ

01. Kites (5:05)
02. Venison Fingers (2:40)
03. Put Some Red On It (5:38)
04. Let Them Talk (5:01)
05. Dog To Bone (4:49)
06. Skorokoro (Walking Away) (4:50)
07. Father Creeper (4:57)
08. We Can Work (3:34)
09. Stuck Together (4:56)
10. Grave (Intro) (3:01)
11. Grave (6:24)

Download File

Download Uploaded.to Turbobit Bayfiles

Here you can download files online. Unlimited access to all sources file with one click direct download link!
  • Featured link
  • [8-03-2012]
  • John
  • [30 March 2012 05:23]
  • fdsasdfdf
  • [30 March 2012 05:22]