Son Volt - Honky Tonk 2013-MTD

MUSiC, Album. March 5, 2013 by Anonymous.
Download Son Volt - Honky Tonk 2013-MTD

Here's CDRip Son Volt release of Honky Tonk, the follow-up to 2009’s American Central Dust.

Son Volt - Honky Tonk [2013] [Album]
Release / CD
FLAC / Lossless / FORSAKEN
MP3 / V0 (VBR) / MTD

According to a press release, the 11-track album features a mix of classic honky tonk and acoustic-based songs about “heartache, heartbreak, and the road.”

“I was always averse to using certain words in songs, including ‘love’ and ‘heart,’” frontman Jay Farrar explained. “But I started using them on American Central Dust, and now I guess the floodgates have opened.”

Farrar also credited learning to play pedal steel guitar during time off between Son Volt records as an inspiration for the sound of the record. The alt-country band also released national tour dates for April 2013. The tour kicks off at Nashville’s Mercy Lounge.

Honky Tonk will be released via Rounder Records on March 5. Check out the track list and tour dates below.

Honky Tonk Tracklist:
1. Hearts and Minds
2. Brick Walls
3. Wild Side
4. Down the Highway
5. Bakersfield
6. Livin’ On
7. Tears of Change
8. Angel of the Blues
9. Seawall
10. Barricades
11. Shine On


Download File

Son_Volt-Honky_Tonk-2013-MTD - Extabit -

Son_Volt-Honky_Tonk-CD-FLAC-2013-FORSAKEN - Extabit -

Here you can download files online. Unlimited access to all sources file with one click direct download link!
  • Featured link
  • [5-03-2013]