Skrillex - More Monsters and Sprites [2011]

MUSiC, Album. December 29, 2011 by ranikid.

The “remix companion” to Skrillex’s successful EP Scary Monsters & Nice Sprites actually features two new tracks, including the opening highlight “First of the Year,” which wonderfully shifts from the cute kind of fluff Boards of Canada might appreciate to a grinding dubstep monster threatening to turn the woofers inside-out. “Ruffneck (Flex)” is a dancehall-meets-jungle slammer in that Major Lazer style, then four mixes of the previous EP’s title track finish things off with the best ideas coming from remixers Phonat (bringing back the sound of IDM in its heyday) and Kaskade (turning this stuff into bleepy, blissful house music). Shame the man’s debut album got stolen along with his laptop, but this tides things over nicely.

Skrillex - More Monsters and Sprites [2011] iTunes Version]
Genres: Dance, Music, House, Rock, Electronic
Released: Jun 21, 2011
℗ 2011 Big Beat Records, Inc. for the United States and WEA International for the world outside the United States.
AAC / m4a / 256

Size: 133.76MB
File name: 291211-Skrillex-More_Monsters_and_Sprites_2011-iTunes

01 First of the Year (Equinox)
02 Ruffneck (Flex)
03 Ruffneck (FULL Flex)
04 Scary Monsters and Nice Sprites (Dirtyphonics Remix)
05 Scary Monsters and Nice Sprites (Phonat Remix)
06 Scary Monsters and Nice Sprites (The Juggernaut Remix)
07 Scary Monsters and Nice Sprites (Kaskade Remix)
08 Rock N' Roll (Will Take You to the Mountain)(Video)


Download File

Here you can download files online. Unlimited access to all sources file with one click direct download link!
  • Featured link
  • [29-12-2011]