Simon & Garfunkel - Old Friends Live on Stage (2004) [FLAC]

MUSiC. February 11, 2011 by iStore.

Simon & Garfunkel - Old Friends Live on Stage (2004) [FLAC]
EAC Rip | 2CDs | FLAC (Tracks) - Cue - Log | Scans Complete | Release: 2004 | 605 MB
Gerne: Folk, Folk Rock

One may never be able to go home again, but that hasn't kept Paul Simon and Art Garfunkel from trying every other decade or so. This double-disc live set (recorded in December 2003 at the Meadowlands and Madison Square Garden) shows their musical chemistry has transcended the years--and no small amount of acrimony. But while their '80s live reunion was marked by an aura of celebration, this one floats on an undercurrent of bittersweet resolve. There's no mistaking the elegiac tone of the title track, while stark readings of "Hazy Shade of Winter" and "Sounds of Silence" can't help but evoke the scars of 9/11. A musical circle is completed as the Everly Brothers step in for a joyous "Bye Bye Love," while elsewhere Simon's musical restlessness inspires a subtly jazzy reworking of "Slip Slidin' Away" and Garfunkel adds his stately grace to his partner's "American Tune." The album concludes with S&G's first new studio recording in 30 years, the plaintive, irony-studded plea "Citizen of the Planet."
1 Old Friends/Bookends
2 A Hazy Shade of Winter
3 I Am a Rock
4 America
5 At the Zoo
6 Baby Driver
7 Kathy's Song
8 Tom and Jerry Story
9 Hey, Schoolgirl
10 The Everly Brothers Intro
11 Bye Bye Love
12 Scarborough Fair
13 Homeward Bound
14 The Sound of Silence

15 Mrs. Robinson
16 Slip Slidin' Away
17 El Condor Pasa
18 The Only Living Boy in New York
19 American Tune
20 My Little Town
21 Bridge Over Troubled Water
22 Cecilia
23 The Boxer
24 Leaves That Are Green
25 Citizen of the Planet (Bonus Track)

Download From HotFile

Download From FileServe

Download From FIleSonic

Download File

Here you can download files online. Unlimited access to all sources file with one click direct download link!
  • Featured link
  • [11-02-2011]