Shout Out Louds - Optica 2013-FNT

MUSiC, Album. February 23, 2013 by Anonymous.

Here's the much anticipated new record from these Swedish dancey indie-pop geniuses. Really incredible stuff, pure candy for the ears. Buy it

Shout Out Louds - Optica [2013] [Album]
Merge Records / MRG460 / CD
MP3 / V0 (VBR) / Scene

Following their 2010 album Work, the band (Adam Olenius - lead vocals; Bebban Stenborg - keyboards; Ted Malmros - bass; Carl von Arbin - guitar; and Eric Edman - drums) headed out on their most successful tour ever and returned home to their own pursuits. Families were expanded, side projects were launched and homes outside of Stockholm were explored. When the time came to work on another Shout Out Louds record they wanted to return to the playful spirit that first brought them together 10 years ago.
Instead of "work," they now wanted to dance!
Shout Out Louds took their time with these songs, recording for about one-and-a-half years in a small Stockholm studio and producing themselves for the first time with help from Johannes Berglund. A theme emerged and Optica was born, an album celebrating color and light from a band confident in its sound, filled with real strings, trombones, trumpets and flutes.

Album info
01. Sugar (4:07)
02. Illusions (4:56)
03. Blue Ice (4:14)
04. 14th Of July (4:17)
05. Burn (4:05)
06. Walking In Your Footsteps (3:44)
07. Glasgow (6:58)
08. Where You Come In (4:50)
09. Hermila (3:34)
10. Chasing The Sinking Sun (3:49)
11. Circles (4:47)
12. Destroy (6:39)


Download File

Shout_Out_Louds-Optica-2013-FNT - Extabit -

Here you can download files online. Unlimited access to all sources file with one click direct download link!
  • Featured link
  • [23-02-2013]