S.C.U.M - Again into Eyes 2011-JUST

MUSiC, Album. October 3, 2011 by robinhood.

S.C.U.M - Again into Eyes 2011-JUST

A bold debut from a young London outfit full of promise.

Label: Mute Artists Limited
Genre: Alternative
source: CDDA
rip.date: Oct-02-2011
quality: VBR/44,1Hz/Joint-Stereo

It's been a couple of years since S.C.U.M emerged with their No Wave noise. Though great live, the London band have taken a couple of years off to hone their sound before releasing this debut album.

It's a decision that seems to have paid off. They've been billed by NME as "little Horrors" which isn't totally unfair – there's a similar widescreen, psychedelic sound swirling around much of this album. Often, though, they operate on more experimental fringes to the Southend band – journeying from ambient soundscapes to Spacemen 3-style space rock. These sonic experiments are bookended by two killer tunes, too: Faith Unfolds and Whitechapel.

01. Faith Unfolds 03:45
02. Days Untrue 03:34
03. Cast Into Seasons 03:50
04. Amber Hands 03:51
05. Summon The Sound 03:24
06. Sentinal Bloom 04:58
07. Requiem 03:00
08. Paris 04:02
09. Water 00:50
10. Whitechapel 06:01

Runtime 37:15 min
Size 68,1 MB





Download File

Here you can download files online. Unlimited access to all sources file with one click direct download link!
  • Featured link
  • [3-10-2011]