Reni Lane - Ready [2010]

MUSiC. October 31, 2010 by langitka9s.

Reni Lane - Ready [2010] | Alternative/Pop/Rock | 189Kbps | 54MB

Artist: Reni Lane
Title Of Album: Ready
Year Of Release: March 16, 2010
Label: Milk/Motown Records
Genre: Alternative, pop, rock
Quality: MP-3 | Joint Stereo
Bitrate: 189 kbps avg
Length: 38:26 min
Total Size: 54.94 megs

1. place for us 3:28
2. you are here 3:09
3. we dont forget 3:07
4. runaway train 3:54
5. even you 3:05
6. drive 3:49
7. never stop 4:09
8. let me go 3:38
9. never be another you 2:52
10. call 3:59
11. ready 3:16

About the Artist
With a bold new single and a style all her own, Reni Lane has come on the scene with a bang. Her song "Place for Us" is unique and hard to pigeonhole - not unlike Ms. Lane herself. Her series of video shorts entitled "10 Random Things About Reni Lane" range from David Bowie impersonations to her performance of Debussy's "Clair De Lune" to making a grilled cheese sandwich on an ironing board. An Oregon born, Virginia transplanted high school band geek Reni escaped suburban life through writing and performing. She took it one step further, moving to New York City at 18 and eventually entered Columbia University. She built a stage in her dorm room and put on shows for classmates throughout the school year. "I wanted to figure everything out and really make it on my own, so I attacked my dream with everything I had. I performed every week at The Sidewalk Cafe (where Suzanne Vega and Regina Spektor were discovered), and worked with other seasoned songwriters like David Poe and Joseph Arthur." Around that time, Reni finished her first album with collaborator David Pattillo, entitled AMERICAN BABY. Leaving on school breaks to tour Europe with her band. Reni was playing venues like Amsterdam's The Melkweg and as well as other clubs. MTV snapped her up for their 'First Ladies of Rock' ad campaign sponsored by Virgin Mobile and this brought her to the attention of songwriter/producer Sam Bisbee. After writing a few songs together, their work was handed over to CUSTARD, super producer Linda Perry's label distributed by Motown-Universal resulting in her debut "Ready." The songs on READY are about love, mistakes, communication, and the need to belong. "We wrote songs like "Place For Us" and "Ready" to help make sense of where I was in the world," explains Reni of how the album came together. Her first single "Place For Us" an up-tempo, memorable track emphasizes a universal theme of acceptance. Showtime's The L Word got hooked and featured the song on the 2009 season premiere even before its release. With bittersweet lyrics about a party gone wrong, "We Don't Forget" mixes emotion and detachment against jangly guitars, warm synths and a grooving electronic beat. Most recently VH1 has adopted Reni's "Place For Us" as their theme song for the controversial new reality show Secrets of Aspen. While Facebook groups gossip over the show's provocative nature, blogs give the theme song two thumbs up and indie radio stations take notice. Look for "Place For Us" hitting radio in February, a national tour with Reni and band, and READY hitting the streets March 16, 2010.

Download File

Here you can download files online. Unlimited access to all sources file with one click direct download link!
  • Featured link
  • [31-10-2010]