Rachel Diggs - Center of the Earth [2008]

MUSiC, Album. February 17, 2012 by ranikid.

The singer-songwriter, especially the female singer song-writer, is enjoying something of a renaissance at the moment, helped by the onset of the digital revolution where talented independent artists like Southern California's Rachel Diggs can share the musical landscape with more established acts. This is a really impressive debut, too, worthy of the possibilities for wider exposure that now exist through word-of-mouth on iTunes. On first impressions, it's the instantly accessible melodies of "At the Center of the Earth", "I Saw You Walk", "Autumnbound" and "Did I Ever Tell You" that grab the attention but repeated plays demonstrate they they're supported by the almost aquatic atmosphere at the album's core. Tracks like "Today" and "Winter Sky" are reminiscent of Missy Higgins (whom, vocally, Rachel most closely resembles to these ears), while others, like "Fear" and "Wanted" wouldn't have been out of place on I Nine's recent debut release. The 30-second previews aren't enough to appreciate the depth of "Center of the Earth"; it demands to be appreciated in full, from start to finish.

Rachel Diggs - Center of the Earth [2008]
Genres: Alternative, Music, Rock
Released: Jul 15, 2008
℗ 2008 PBGL, Inc.

Size: 85.85MB (m4a)
File name: 170212-Rachel_Diggs-CenteroftheEarth2008-iTunes

01 At the Center of the Earth
02 I Saw You Walk
03 Northern Lights
04 Today
05 Fear
06 Walk On Water
07 Autumnbound
08 Did I Ever Tell You
09 I Won’t Let You Down
10 Wanted
11 Hands of Time
12 Winter Sky

Download File

Here you can download files online. Unlimited access to all sources file with one click direct download link!
  • Featured link
  • [17-02-2012]