Pretty Lights - A Color Map of the Sun [2013] Deluxe

MUSiC, Album. July 1, 2013 by Anonymous.

Pretty solid album. Upon first listen, this appears to be some of his best work.

Pretty Lights - A Color Map of the Sun [2013] [Album]
8 Minute 20 Seconds Records / Deluxe Digital Download / WEB
+ Digital Booklet

A Color Map of the Sun is a double-disc album by American electronic music artist Pretty Lights, to be released July 2, 2013 on 8 Minutes and 20 Seconds Records.

The album is the first of Smith's to be composed from his own originally produced music in its entirety. Smith's recordings were pressed as samples to vinyl and then mixed using modular synthesis. In describing why he chose this requirement, Smith has stated: "I was trying to think of something that would be a massive challenge for myself and just a really cool project. I wanted to also prove to myself I could do it."

A Color Map of the Sun is the first album Smith released as a physical product at the same time as the digital copy. Double vinyl and CD copies are to be released. The second disc of the CD features an additional 13 live studio recordings of the new music produced for the album.

Track listing

Disc One
No. Title Length
1. "Color of My Soul"
2. "Press Pause"
3. "Let's Get Busy"
4. "Around The Block"
5. "Yellow Bird"
6. "Go Down Sunshine"
7. "So Bright"
8. "Vibe Vendetta"
9. "Done Wrong"
10. "Prophet"
11. "One Day They'll know"
12. "Always All Ways"
13. "My Only Hope"
14. Where I'm Trying To Go (Bonus Track)
15. All I've Ever Known (Bonus Track)
16. Sweet Long Life (Bonus Track)

Disc Two - Live Studio Sessions From A Color Map of the Sun
No. Title Length
1. "Reel 15 Break 5"
2. "Reel 5 Break 4"
3. "Reel 9 Break 6"
4. "Reel 11 Break 2"
5. "Reel 6 Break 4"
6. "Reel 8 Break 2"
7. "Reel 18 Session 1"
8. "Reel 17 Break 4"
9. "Reel 4 Break 3"
10. "Reel 12 Break 2"
11. "Reel 6 Break 5"
12. "Reel 7 Break 1"

For those interested in the production of this album:

Download File

Datafile - Extabit

Here you can download files online. Unlimited access to all sources file with one click direct download link!
  • Featured link
  • [1-07-2013]