Pink Floyd - A Foot in the Door: The Best of Pink Floyd [2011] [Anthology]

MUSiC, Album. November 11, 2011 by Jason.

A single-disc greatest hits anthology of songs chosen by the surviving band members in 2011–2012 remastering campaign. The selection focuses mainly on the band's seminal albums Dark Side of the Moon, The Wall and Wish You Were Here, with a handful of songs from other periods including early single "See Emily Play" and one track from each of the final three Pink Floyd studio albums.

All songs remastered by James Guthrie and Joel Plante in 2011

Pink Floyd - A Foot in the Door: The Best of Pink Floyd [2011] [Anthology]
Original Release / 50999 028966 2 5 / CD
FLAC / Lossless / Log (100%) / Cue
MP3 / 320 (CBR)
iTunes AAC / 256. Personal details scrubbed using iTMS Scrubber.

Review by Stephen Thomas Erlewine
The first single-disc Pink Floyd compilation to surface in 30 years -- the last being A Collection of Great Dance Songs, released as a stopgap between The Wall and The Final Cut -- A Foot in the Door: The Best of Pink Floyd has its share of idiosyncrasies, quirks evident right from the choice of the moody “Hey You” as the set’s opener. “Hey You” might not be an ideal keynote song but it is certainly one of Floyd’s signature songs, something that can’t be said of every one of the 16 songs here, the oddest choices being “The Happiest Days of Our Lives” (used as an extended intro for “Another Brick in the Wall, Pt. 2”) and “The Fletcher Memorial Home” (an album cut from the un-beloved The Final Cut). Apart from these tunes, A Foot in the Door serves up the expected -- five cuts from Dark Side of the Moon, three from Wish You Were Here, four from The Wall (of the big radio staples, “Run Like Hell” and “Young Lust” are absent), adding the early Syd Barrett “See Emily Play” and the latter-day “High Hopes” and “Learning to Fly” almost as afterthoughts. Although the compilation could withstand some minor tweaks -- a post-Syd song like “One of These Days” would have been welcome, for instance -- this is still a very worthy compilation of (most of) the Floyd songs everybody knows by heart.


01. Hey You
02. See Emily Play
03. The Happiest Days of Our Lives
04. Another Brick In The Wall (Part 2)
05. Have A Cigar
06. Wish You Were Here
07. Time
08. The Great Gig In The Sky
09. Money
10. Comfortably Numb
11. High Hopes
12. Learning To Fly
13. The Fletcher Memorial Home
14. Shine On You Crazy Diamond (Parts 1-5)
15. Brain Damage
16. Eclipse

Download File




Here you can download files online. Unlimited access to all sources file with one click direct download link!