Penguin Prison - Penguin Prison [2011] iTunes Edition

MUSiC, Album. October 16, 2011 by Jason.

Penguin Prison - Penguin Prison [2011] [Album]
iTunes Edition
Personal details scrubbed using iTMS Scrubber.

New York’s Penguin Prison, aka Chris Glover, is the latest in a long line of funky electro-pop pretenders to spring forth from the Big Apple. Heavily indebted to the creative spirit of both Prince and some of his home town’s most revered names (David Byrne, James Murphy), Penguin Prison is a fun-filled ride, rammed full of infectious floor-fillers. Glover was originally inspired to pursue his disco direction after laying down ‘Golden Train’, one of the record’s key cuts. Its polished production combines minimalist electronica with a slick vocal performance that strongly evokes early Michael Jackson. The single ‘Fair Warning’ is rooted in Eighties synth-pop, while the feel-good ‘Multi-Millionaire’ displays all the swagger of one Prince Rogers Nelson.

01. Don't Fuck With My Money 4:12
02. A Funny Thing 4:36
03. Golden Train 5:41
04. Multi-Millionaire 3:24
05. Something I'm Not 4:15
06. The Worse It Gets 3:13
07. Fair Warning 4:27
08. Desert Cold 3:50
09. Pinocchio 5:13
10. In The Way 4:05
11. Someone Got Everything 3:15

iTunes Bonus Track
12. Animal Animal 4:07
13. Penguin Prison in the Mix 22:26
+ Digital Booklet

Download File

Here you can download files online. Unlimited access to all sources file with one click direct download link!
  • Featured link
  • [16-10-2011]