Peace - In Love (Deluxe Edition) 2013-pLAN9

MUSiC, Album. March 27, 2013 by Anonymous.

Great album. Surreal though since I used to see these guys play the local every other week

Peace - In Love [2013] [Album]
Columbia / 88765490952 / Deluxe Edition / CD
MP3 / V0 (VBR) / pLAN9

'In Love' is the debut album from the Birmingham band, Peace, and features the singles "Wraith", "California Daze" and "Follow Baby'" The album is released on March 25, and was produced by Jim Abiss, who also worked on the debut records by Arctic Monkeys, Florence + The Machine and Adele.

There's nothing revolutionary going on here, but does it matter? Not really, because Peace do their job well, producing short, effective blasts of indie rock that will sound good – occasionally euphoric – when played loud in a dark, sweaty club. There are slighter reasons, too, to overlook their derivativeness, such as the way lead singer Harrison Koisser's voice threatens to unravel, on "Toxic", under the strain of doomed love.

Speaking to NME about 'In Love', Koisser recently said: "It's a real mixed bag but there's something for everyone on there. I don't think it's a bad thing to be eclectic. But it's maybe not as 'quad-polar' as the EP, I guess. Talking about album track "Delicious", Koisser adds: "It's almost like an album's worth of content in four minutes, all squashed down. It goes everywhere!"

# Audio CD/Digital Download
# Release Date: March 25, 2013
# Format: Standard/Deluxe Edition
# Label: Columbia

Track List Deluxe Edition:
01 - Higher Than the Sun
02 - Follow Baby
03 - Lovesick
04 - Float Forever
05 - Wraith
06 - Drain
07 - Delicious
08 - Waste of Paint
09 - Step a Lil Closer
10 - Toxic
11 - Sugarstone
12 - California Daze
13 - Scumbag
14 - Bloodshake

Download File

Peace-In_Love-(Deluxe_Edition)-2013-pLAN9 - Extabit - - 1fichier

Peace-In_Love-Deluxe_Edition-CD-FLAC-2013-OUTERSPACE - Extabit - - 1fichier

Here you can download files online. Unlimited access to all sources file with one click direct download link!
  • Featured link
  • [27-03-2013]