Paul Simon - Songwriter [2011] [Anthology]

MUSiC, Album. December 18, 2011 by Jason.

In a distinguished career spanning over five decades, Paul Simon has established himself as one of the best songwriters of the rock/pop era. As one-half of Simon & Garfunkel, his songs became cultural mileposts in the folk-rock movement, and beyond. As a solo artist, Paul Simon continued on a path of critical and commercial success, including numerous Top Ten hits, a #1 hit for “Slip Slidin’ Away,” and a Grammy® for STILL CRAZY AFTER ALL THESE YEARS (Album Of The Year). As his career continued to flourish, he began experimenting with different styles of music, including reggae, Brazilian, and music from South Africa. In 1986, he was awarded his second Album Of The Year Grammy® for GRACELAND, his biggest-selling solo album to date, which combined South African influences with catchy melodies. Paul Simon’s continuous reinvention has made him, after 50 years, one of America’s most beloved musical gems and a continuing voice in popular music.

Paul Simon - Songwriter [2011] [Anthology]
Sony Music / 88697965162 / CD
FLAC / Lossless / Log (0%) / Cue
MP3 / 320

Albums include Paul Simon’s greatest hits: “Late In The Evening,” “You Can Call Me Al,” “The Boy In The Bubble,” “The Obvious Child” and many more.

01. The Sound of Silence (Live at Webster Hall 2011) - new unreleased
02. The Boxer (Live at Central Park 1991)
03. Bridge Over Troubled Water (Aretha Franklin - studio version)
04. Mother and Child Reunion
05. Tenderness
06. Peace Like a River
07. American Tune
08. Kodachrome
09. Something So Right
10. Late In the Evening
11. Train In the Distance
12. Hearts and Bones
13. Rene and Georgette Magritte With Their Dog After the War
14. Still Crazy After All These Years
15. Diamonds On the Soles of Her Shoes
16. The Boy In the Bubble
17. Graceland

01. Obvious Child
02. Further To Fly
03. The Cool, Cool River
04. Spirit Voices
05. Born In Puerto Rico
06. Quality
07. Darling Lorraine
08. Look At That
09. Senorita With a Necklace of Tears 10.
10. That’s Me
11. Another Galaxy
12. Father and Daughter
13. Rewrite
14. Love and Hard Times
15. So Beautiful Or So What

Disc 1, Track 1 previously unreleased
Disc 1, Track 2 from Paul Simon’s Concert in the Park, Warner Bros. 9 26737-2, 1991
Disc 1, Track 3 from Atlantic single 2796, 1971
Disc 1, Tracks 4 & 6 from Paul Simon, Columbia LP KC-30750, 1972
Disc 1, Tracks 5, 7-9 from There Goes Rhymin’ Simon, Columbia LP KC-32280, 1973
Disc 1, Track 10 from One Trick Pony, Warner Bros. LP 3472, 1980
Disc 1, Tracks 11-13 from Hearts and Bones, Warner Bros. LP 23942, 1983
Disc 1, Track 14 from Still Crazy After All These Years, Columbia LP PC-33540, 1975
Disc 1, Tracks 15-17 from Graceland, Warner Bros. LP 25447, 1986
Disc 2, Tracks 1-4 from The Rhythm of the Saints, Warner Bros. LP 26098, 1990
Disc 2, Tracks 5-6 from Songs from the Capeman, Warner Bros. CD 46814, 1997
Disc 2, Tracks 7-9 from You’re the One, Warner Bros. CD 47844, 2000
Disc 2, Tracks 10-12 from Surprise, Warner Bros. CD 49982, 2006
Disc 2, Tracks 13-15 from So Beautiful or So What, Hear Music CD HRM-32814-2, 2011

Download File



Here you can download files online. Unlimited access to all sources file with one click direct download link!
  • Featured link
  • [18-12-2011]