Paul McCartney - McCartney II (Remastered) (Special Edition) 2CD 2011-MTD

MUSiC, Album. July 4, 2011 by CONFiG.
Paul McCartney - McCartney II (Remastered) (Special Edition) 2CD 2011-MTD

Paul McCartney - McCartney II (Remastered) (Special Edition) 2CD 2011-MTD

McCartney II, Special 2CD Edition Includes "Temporary Secretary", "Coming Up", and "Waterfalls

Bonus audio CD features B-sides and alternative versions

Newly remastered at Abbey Road Studios

Artist : Paul McCartney
Album : McCartney II
Label : Concord
Genre : Rock
Street Date : 2011-00-00
Quality : 233 kbps / 44.1kHz / Joint Stereo
Encoder : Lame 3.98.4 -V0
Size : 153.22MB
Time : 86:49 min


Disc 1/2

1. Coming Up 3:54
2. Temporary Secretary 3:16
3. On The Way 3:40
4. Waterfalls 4:46
5. Nobody Knows 2:54
6. Front Parlour 3:33
7. Summer's Day Song 3:26
8. Frozen Jap 3:41
9. Bogey Music 3:28
10. Darkroom 2:22
11. One Of These Days 3:39

Disc 2/2

1. Blue Sway (With Richard Niles Orchestration) 4:37
2. Coming Up (Live At Glasgow, 1979) 4:10
3. Check My Machine (Edit) 5:51
4. Bogey Wobble 3:01
5. Secret Friend (Full Length Version) 10:32
6. Mr H Atom/You Know I'll Get You Baby 5:56
7. Wonderful Christmastime (Edited Version) 3:48
8. All You Horse Riders/Blue Sway 10:15

McCARTNEY II, like it's titular predecessor a decade earlier, is all Paul
He handles all the instruments and vocals here, and even produced and
engineered the album himself. That's pretty much where the comparison ends,
though. While many of the cuts do have a light-hearted feel a la McCARTNEY,
this is a much more song-oriented album, and is an unjustly overlooked entry
in the McCartney catalogue. The hit "Coming Up" is McCartney at his most
infectious and ebullient. "Temporary Secretary" is a humorous, very
British-sounding tune that bears more than a little resemblance to the work
of McCartney's former band (no, not Wings). McCartney gets to show off some
bluesy guitar chops on the soulful "On The Way." Most importantly for as
ballad-oriented as artist as McCartney, this album contains two of his most
poignant '80s tunes, "Waterfalls" and "One of These Days

Download File

Here you can download files online. Unlimited access to all sources file with one click direct download link!